# MINUTES FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE

# RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING THURSDAY, JANUARY 6, 2022

7:30 PM

(Location Changed to Online Application: Zoom - https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89025962267)

The meeting was called to order by the Municipal Clerk at 7:31 pm. The Municipal Clerk read the OPMA Statement and led the flag salute.

## Oath of Office: Re-Elected Committee Members:

The Municipal Clerk administered the oath of office to re-elected Committee Members, Mike Homulak and Craig Repmann.

Roll Call: Diane Burgess (present) Sebastian Donaruma (arrived at 7:36 pm)

Mike Homulak (present) Phil Koury (present) Craig Repmann (present)

Also present: Katrina L. Campbell, Municipal Attorney

Christine Burke, Municipal Clerk

Captain Timothy Snyder, Police Department

George Reichert, Office of Emergency Management

Virginia Evans, Board of Education

# Nominations and Appointment of Mayor for Year 2022:

The Municipal Clerk called for nominations for the office of Mayor.

Motion to nominate Phil Koury as Mayor for Year 2022: Repmann Second: Burgess

No additional nominations were made.

Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Absent) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

Mayor Koury now presides.

# Nominations and Appointment of Deputy Mayor for Year 2022:

Mayor Koury called for nominations for the office of Deputy Mayor.

Motion to nominate Diane Burgess as Deputy Mayor for Year 2022: Koury Second: Homulak

No additional nominations were made.

Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Absent) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

#### Comments from the Public on Agenda Items Only:

No one from the public spoke regarding Agenda Items.

# **Resolutions:**

Upon discussion, the Committee agreed to adopt Resolutions 2022-01 through 2022-10 in bulk, specifying that that the Township's Official Newspapers would remain the same, but the Township may post additional information in the online newspaper "Tap Into Flemington", and that Resolution 2022-05 did not contain appointments to any Boards.

- 1. Resolution 2022-01: Resolution to Designate Official Newspapers for Legal Notices
- 2. Resolution 2022-02: Resolution to Designate the Depositories for Municipal Funds
- 3. Resolution 2022-03: Resolution to Designate Signatures on Municipal Checks
- 4. Resolution 2022-04: Resolution Authorizing the Award of Contract for Various Professional Services Township Engineer
- 5. Resolution 2022-05: Resolution Appointing Various Municipal Positions
- 6. Resolution 2022-06: Resolution to Fix the Interest Rate Charged for Non-Payment of Taxes or Assessments Subject to Any Abatement or Discount for the Late Payment of Taxes
- 7. Resolution 2022-07: Resolution Authorizing the Tax Collector to Cancel Refunds and/or Delinguencies of Less Than \$10.00
- 8. Resolution 2022-08: Resolution Authorizing the Municipal Attorney, Tax Attorney and/or the Tax Assessor to File Tax Appeals with the Hunterdon County Board of Taxation Concerning Those Properties Wherein Errors were Made
- 9. Resolution 2022-09: Resolution Appointing Public Agency Compliance Officer (PACO)
- 10. Resolution 2022-10: Resolution Adopting CY2022 Temporary Budget

Motion to adopt Resolutions 2022-01 through 2022-10: Burgess Second: Donaruma Roll call: Burgess (Aye) Donaruma (Aye) Homulak (Aye) Koury (Aye) Repmann (Aye)

## Comments from the Public:

No members from the public came forward to speak.

# **Comments from Mayor and Committee:**

Mayor Koury thanked the Committee for their confidence in him.

# **Adjournment**

Motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 7:42 P.M. to convene the Re-Organization Meeting of the Board of Health: Repmann Second: Donaruma All in favor. Motion carried.

Prepared by Christine Burke, Township Clerk

Churtne J. Bushe

Adopted: 1/27/2022