FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP RESOLUTION #2022-14

AMEND RESOLUTION #2022-05: RESOLUTION APPOINTING VARIOUS MUNICIPAL POSITIONS (Amend Subcommittees)

WHEREAS, the named persons have been appointed and have accepted to serve the Township at these various positions for the term so designated.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Township Committee of the Township of Franklin that these appointments be accepted.

ADOPTED: 02/10/2022

Philip Koury, Mayor Township Committee

Attest and Affix Seal:

Christine J. Barke, RMC

Municipal Clerk

I, Christine J. Burke, Municipal Clerk of the Township of Franklin, County of Hunterdon, do hereby certify this to be a true copy of a resolution adopted by the Township Committee at a meeting held on February 10, 2022.

Christine Burke, RMC

Municipal Clerk

2022 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name		Term Duration	Term Expires
Michael Homulak	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Philip Koury	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/21-12/31/23
Craig Repmann	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Sebastian Donaruma	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/20-12/31/22
Diane Burgess	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/20-12/31/22

2022 MAYOR & DEPUTY MAYOR

Name	Term Duration	Term Expires	
Mayor Philip Koury (Rep)	1 year	Expires 12/31/22	
Deputy Mayor Diane Burgess (Rep)	1 year	Expires 12/31/22	

2022 SUBCOMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Subcommittee Name	Committee Members	
Administration, HR/Benefits	Chair Philip Koury Member Diane Burgess	
Department of Public Works	Chair Diane Burgess Member Craig Repmann	
Public Safety (PD, Fire, EMS,	Chair Sebastian Donaruma	
OEM, CERT, Court, Health	Member Michael Homulak	
Land Use (Land Use, Open Space,	Chair Philip Koury	
Planning, Zoning, Construction	Member Craig Repmann	
Community, Business, School,	Chair Craig Repmann	
Recreation, Seniors	Member Diane Burgess	
Finance Insurance IT	Chair Michael Homulak	
Finance, Insurance, IT	Member Craig Repmann	

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Position	Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Chairman of the Board of Health	Mayor Philip	1 year	12/31/22
	Koury		

2022 MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS

Position	Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Administrator	vacant		
Township Clerk	Christine Burke	3 years	5/13/19-5/12/22
Registrar of Vital Statistics	Christine Burke	3 years	5/13/19-5/12/22
Secretary Board of Health	Christine Burke	1 year	12/31/22
Qualified Purchasing Agent	Christine Burke	Appointed: 02/13/2020	
Deputy Clerk, Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics	Catherine Innella	1 year	12/31/22
Administrative Assistant	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
Dog Registrar	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
Custodian Petty Cash	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
-		4 year appt.	1/2/18-12/31/21
Chief Finance Officer	Cameron Keng	Tenured upon	&
		Re-Appt. 1/1/22	1/1/2022-current
Deputy Treasurer	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
Construction Code Official	Mark Fornaciari	1 year	12/31/22
Building Subcode	Thomas Lance	1 year	12/31/22
Assistant Building Inspector	George Reichert	1 year	12/31/22
Electrical Subcode Official	Peter Buchanan	1 year	12/31/22
Fire Subcode Official	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/22
Fire Inspector	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/22
Building Inspector	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/22
Alternate Building Inspector	Peter Buchanan	1 year	12/31/22
Plumbing Subcode Official	Tim Dieterman	1 year	12/31/22
Plumbing Inspector	Tim Dieterman	1 year	12/31/22
Temporary Part-Time Electrical Inspector	Robert McIntosh	Appointed: 08/09/2018	
Temporary Part-Time Building Inspector	Wayne Paley	Appointed: 08/09/2018	
Substitute Inspector		1 year	
Certified Technical Assistant	Catherine Innella*	1 year	12/31/22
Perc Witness	Peter Enea	1 year	12/31/22
Financial Assistant	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
Police Secretary	vacant	1 year	
Coordinator, Office of Emergency Management	George Reichert	3 year	1/1/21-12/31/23
Deputy Office of Emergency Management Coordinator	Daniel Snyder	1 year	12/31/22
Zoning Officer	Allison Witt	1 year	12/31/22
Zonnig Officer			

Board of Health Agent	Paul M. Sterbenz, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/22
Tax Assessor	Jeff Ward	4 year Tenured upon Re-Appt. 7/1/21	5/30/17-6/30/17, 7/1/17-6/30/21 & 7/1/21-current
Tax Collector	Cameron Keng	4 year	1/1/20-12/31/23
Deputy Tax Collector	Ibrahim Keita*	1 year	12/31/22
Solid Waste Advisory Committee Representative	Dylan Desaulniers	1 year	12/31/22
Solid Waste Advisory Committee – Alternate Representative	Edward Busher	1 year	12/31/22
Clean Communities Coordinator	Dylan Desaulniers	1 year	12/31/22
Recycling Coordinator	Edward Busher	1 year	12/31/22
Fair Housing Administrator	vacant	1 year	12/31/22
Asst. Fair Housing Admin.	vacant	1 year	12/31/22
Municipal Housing Liaison	Cameron Keng	1 year	12/31/22
Administrative Agent, COAH	Cameron Keng	1 year	12/31/22
Assistant on Aging	Pat Ziobrowski	1 year	12/31/22
Senior Citizens Coordinator	Sue Larson	1 year	12/31/22
Municipal Historian	Lora Jones	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
County Agricultural Development Board Liaison	vacant	1 year	12/31/22
Open Space Coordinator/Advisor	vacant	1 year	12/31/22

2022 PROFESSIONAL SERVICE APPOINTMENTS

	DICTICE IN I ON THE IT	3	
Municipal Auditor	Heidi A. Wohlleb, Nisivoccia, LLP	1 year	12/31/22
Municipal Counsel	Katrina Campbell, Lavery, Selvaggi, Ambromitis & Cohen, PC	1 year	12/31/22
Municipal Engineer	Paul M. Sterbenz, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/22
Municipal Planner	Darlene Green, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/22
COAH Planner	Darlene Green, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/22
Bond Counsel	John M. Cantalupo, Archer&Greiner	1 year	12/31/22

*Staff Adjustments: Pending Retirement of Jean Bahlman on 03/31/2022.				