FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP RESOLUTION #2023-15

AMEND RESOLUTION #2023-06 RESOLUTION APPOINTING VARIOUS MUNICIPAL POSITIONS – BOARDS & COMMISSIONS

(Amend Land Use Board Class 1 and Class 3 Appointments)

WHEREAS, the named persons have been appointed and have accepted to serve the Township at these various positions for the term so designated.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Township Committee of the Township of Franklin that these appointments be accepted.

ADOPTED: 01/26/2023

Michael Homulak, Deputy Mayor

Township Committee

Attest and Affix Seal:

Christine J. Burke, RMC

Municipal Clerk

I, Christine J. Burke, Municipal Clerk of the Township of Franklin, County of Hunterdon, do hereby certify this to be a true copy of a resolution adopted by the Township Committee at a meeting held on January 26, 2023.

Christine Burke, RMC

Municipal Clerk

2023 APPOINTMENTS

2023 LAND USE BOARD

Position	Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Chair	Roger Soltys	1year Bd. Appt.	12/31/23
Appointment: Class I	Philip Koury	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: Class II	vacancy	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Appointment: Class III	Deanna Seiple	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: Class IV	Ken Weiss	4 year	1/1/20-12/31/23
Appointment: Class IV	Roger Soltys	4 year	1/1/20-12/31/23
Class IV	David Dallas	4 year	1/1/23-12/31/26
Class IV	John Thonet	4 year	1/1/21-12/31/24
Class IV	Mike Chabra	4 year	1/1/22-12/31/25
Class IV	Jennifer Fisher	4 year	1/1/21-12/31/24
Class IV, Alt. #1	Stephen Willis	2 year	1/1/22-12/31/23
Class IV, Alt. #2	Alan Dilley	2 year	1/1/22-12/31/23
*	James Witkowski	(unexpired)	9/8/22-12/31/23
Class IV, Alt. #3	John Benscoter	2 year	1/1/23-12/31/24
Clerk	Catherine Innella	1year Bd. Appt.	12/31/23

2023 RECREATION COMMISSION

Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Craig Repmann	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Randy Brunner	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Brooke Kelman	3 year (unexpired)	1/1/21-12/31/23
Mark Mroz	3 year	1/1/23-12/31/25
Mike Kelman	3 year	1/1/23-12/31/25

2023 ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION

Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Chair - Diane Burgess	1 year Bd. Appt.	12/31/23
Deputy Chair – Laney Britten	1 year Bd. Appt.	12/31/23
Diane Burgess	3 year	1/1/23-12/31/25
John Benscoter	3 year	1/1/21-12/31/23
John Thonet (LUB representative)	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Kevin Carroll	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
Laney Britten	3 year	1/1/21-12/31/23

2023 APPOINTMENTS

2023 AGRICULTURAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment: vacancy	1 year	12/31/23

2023 OPEN SPACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Name		Term Duration	Term Expires
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23
Appointment:	vacancy	1 year	12/31/23