FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP **RESOLUTION #2024-05**

RESOLUTION APPOINTING VARIOUS MUNICIPAL POSITIONS

WHEREAS, the named persons have been appointed and have accepted to serve the Township at these various positions for the term so designated.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Township Committee of the Township of Franklin that these appointments be accepted.

I, Christine J. Burke, Municipal Clerk of the Township of Franklin, County of Hunterdon, do hereby certify this to be a true copy of a resolution adopted by the Township Committee at a meeting held on January 04, 2024.

Christine Burke RMC
Municipal Clerk

2024 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Name		Term Duration	Term Expires	
Michael Homulak	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24	
Alexa Tarby	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/24-12/31/26	
Craig Repmann	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24	
Sebastian Donaruma	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/23-12/31/25	
Deanna Seiple	(Rep)	3 year	1/1/23-12/31/25	

2024 MAYOR & DEPUTY MAYOR

Name	Term Duration	Term Expires	
Mayor Michael Homulak (Rep)	1 year	Expires 12/31/24	
Deputy Mayor Sebastian Donaruma	1 year	Expires 12/31/24	
(Rep)			

2024 SUBCOMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

Subcommittee Name	Committee Members		
Administration, HR/Benefits	Chair Member	Craig Repmann Sebastian Donaruma	
Department of Public Works	Chair Member	Craig Repmann Deanna Seiple	
Public Safety (PD, Fire, EMS,	Chair	Sebastian Donaruma	
OEM, CERT, Court, Health	Member	Alexa Tarby	
Land Use (Land Use, Open Space,	Chair	Michael Homulak	
Planning, Zoning, Construction	Member	Alexa Tarby	
Community, Business, School,	Chair	Deanna Seiple	
Recreation, Seniors	Member	Alexa Tarby	
Finance Incurance IT	Chair	Michael Homulak	
Finance, Insurance, IT	Member	Craig Repmann	

MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Position	Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Chairman of the Board of Health	Mayor Michael	1 year	12/31/24
	Homulak		

2024 MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS

Position	Name	Term Duration	Term Expires
Administrator	vacant		
Township Clerk	Christine Burke	3 year appt. Tenured upon Re-Appt. 5/13/22	5/13/19-5/12/22 & 5/13/2022-current
Registrar of Vital Statistics	Christine Burke	3 years	5/13/22-5/12/25
Secretary Board of Health	Christine Burke	1 year	12/31/24
Qualified Purchasing Agent	Christine Burke	Appointed: 02/13/2020	2/13/20-current
Deputy Clerk, Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics	Catherine Innella	1 year	12/31/24
Administrative Assistant	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24
Dog Registrar	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24
Custodian Petty Cash	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24
Chief Finance Officer	Cameron Keng	4 year appt. Tenured upon Re-Appt. 1/1/22	1/2/18-12/31/21 & 1/1/2022-current
Deputy Treasurer	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24
Construction Code Official	Mark Fornaciari	1 year	12/31/24
Building Subcode	Thomas Lance	1 year	12/31/24
Assistant Building Inspector	vacant	1 year	12/31/24
Electrical Subcode Official	Peter Buchanan	1 year	12/31/24
Fire Subcode Official	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/24
Fire Inspector	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/24
Building Inspector	Tom Lance	1 year	12/31/24
Alternate Building Inspector	Peter Buchanan	1 year	12/31/24
Plumbing Subcode Official	Henry Bell	1 year	12/31/24
Plumbing Inspector	Henry Bell	1 year	12/31/24
Temporary Part-Time Electrical Inspector	Robert McIntosh	Appointed: 08/09/2018	
Temporary Part-Time Building Inspector	Wayne Paley	Appointed: 08/09/2018	
Substitute Inspector		1 year	
Certified Technical Assistant	Catherine Innella	1 year	12/31/24
Perc Witness	Peter Enea	1 year	12/31/24
Financial Assistant	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24

Police Secretary	vacant	1 year	
Coordinator, Office of Emergency Management	Chris Vallat	3 year	1/1/24-12/31/26
Deputy Office of Emergency Management Coordinator	Ken Mandoli	1 year	12/31/24
Deputy Office of Emergency Management Coordinator	George Reichert	1 year	12/31/24
Deputy Office of Emergency Management Coordinator	Timothy Snyder, Chief of Police	1 year	12/31/24
Zoning Officer	Allison Witt	1 year	12/31/24
Health Officer	Allison Witt	1 year	12/31/24
Board of Health Agent	Paul M. Sterbenz, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/24
Tax Assessor	Jeff Ward	4 year Tenured upon Re-Appt. 7/1/21	5/30/17-6/30/17, 7/1/17-6/30/21 & 7/1/21-current
Tax Collector	Cameron Keng	4 year appt. Tenured upon Re-Appt. 1/1/24	1/1/20-12/31/23 & 1/1/24-current
Deputy Tax Collector	Ibrahim Keita	1 year	12/31/24
Solid Waste Advisory Committee Representative	Frederick Roll	1 year	12/31/24
Solid Waste Advisory Committee – Alternate Representative	Edward Busher	1 year	12/31/24
Clean Communities Coordinator	Frederick Roll	1 year	12/31/24
Recycling Coordinator	Frederick Roll	1 year	12/31/24
Fair Housing Administrator	vacant	1 year	12/31/24
Asst. Fair Housing Admin.	vacant	1 year	12/31/24
Municipal Housing Liaison	Cameron Keng	1 year	12/31/24
Administrative Agent, COAH	Cameron Keng	1 year	12/31/24
Assistant on Aging	Pat Ziobrowski	1 year	12/31/24
Senior Citizens Coordinator	Sue Larson	1 year	12/31/24
Municipal Historian	Lora Jones	3 year	1/1/22-12/31/24
County Agricultural Development Board Liaison	vacant	1 year	12/31/24
Open Space Coordinator/Advisor	vacant	1 year	12/31/24

2024 PROFESSIONAL SERVICE APPOINTMENTS

Municipal Auditor	Heidi A. Wohlleb, Nisivoccia, LLP	1 year	12/31/24
Municipal Counsel	Igor Bykov, Lavery, Selvaggi, Ambromitis & Cohen, PC	1 year	12/31/24
Municipal Engineer	Paul M. Sterbenz, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/24
Municipal Planner	Darlene Green, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/24
COAH Planner	Darlene Green, Colliers Engineering & Design	1 year	12/31/24
Bond Counsel	John M. Cantalupo, Archer&Greiner	1 year	12/31/24