For information, contact Acting Administrator:

Jill Dunlap, Secretary West Mead Township 1150 Morgan Village Road Meadville, PA 16335

Phone: (814) 336-1271 Fax: (814) 336-1707

E-mail: westmead.org
Website: frenchcreekcog.org

Featured Programs

Joint Purchasing Opportunities such as Asphalt and Seal Coat Annual Road Work

COG Sponsored Tire Events

Sponsorship of French Creek Greenway Grant for Planning of a Regional Trail System

Intergovernmental Cooperation on Various Projects

Officers

Chairman: Lyle Hoovler

Sadsbury Township

Vice Chairman: Kevin Cole

Cambridge Township

Secretary: Jill Dunlap

West Mead Township

Treasurer: Lori Swavey

Vernon Township

Established July 2001

French Creek Council of Governments



Membership
City of Meadville
Vernon Township
West Mead Township
East Mead Township
Cambridge Township
Woodcock Township
Sadsbury Township
Greenwood Township
Union Township
Crawford Central School District
Meadville Area Water Authority
Meadville Area Sewer Authority
Crawford County Solid Waste Authority
Meadville Area Recreation Authority

Meadville Redevelopment Authority of City of Meadville Crawford County Commissioners

Cambridge Township

Kevin Cole, Supervisor 22530 Electric Drive Cambridge Springs, PA 16403 814-398-8327

Fax: 814-398-4900 Member Since 2003

City of Meadville

Sean Donahue, Councilman 984 Water Street Meadville, PA 16335 814-332-2946 Fax: 814-333-8149 Member Since 2001

East Mead Township

Dick Deiss, Supervisor 23876 State Hwy 27 Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-8970 Fax: 814-333-2038 Member Since 2003

Crawford Central School District Meadville Area Water Authority

Paula Lynch 11280 Mercer Pike Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-3960 Fax: 814-333-8731 Member Since 2005

East Mead Township

Dick Deiss, Supervisor 23876 State Hwy 27 Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-8970 Fax: 814-333-2038 Member Since 2003

Vernon Township

Fritz Snyder, Supervisor 16678 McMath Avenue Meadville, PA 16335 814-337-8126 Fax: 814-337-5473 Member Since 2001

West Mead Township

John Shartle, Supervisor 1150 Morgan Village Road Meadville, PA 16335 814-336-1271 Fax: 814-336-1707 Member Since 2001

Woodcock Township

Renee Hayes, Secretary 16164 State Hwy. 86 Saegertown, PA 16433 814-763-3563 Fax: 814-736-5951 Member Since 2003

loff Millor

Jeff Miller 18160 Rogers Ferry Road Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-6057 Fax: 814-337-3105 Member Since 2005

Woodcock Township

Renee Hayes, Secretary 16164 State Hwy. 86 Saegertown, PA 16433 814-763-3563 Fax: 814-736-5951 Member Since 2003

MEMBERS AND DELEGATES

Meadville Area Sewer Authority

Frank Duda 984 Water Street Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-6058 Fax: 814-337-4449 Member Since 2005

Crawford County Solid Waste Authority

Brenda Schmidt 231 Chestnut Street, Suite 310 Meadville, PA 16335 814-333-7366 Fax: 814-336-3521 Member Since 2005

Meadville Area Recreation Authority

800 Thurston Road Meadville, PA 16335 814-724-6006 Fax: 814-337-8995 Member Since 2005

Redevelopment Authority of the City of Meadville

Tom Cholak 984 Water Street Meadville, PA 16335 814-337-8200 Fax: 814-337-7257 Member Since 2005

Crawford County Commissioners Union Township

Francis Weiderspahn, Chairman Crawford County Courthouse 903 Diamond Square Meadville, PA 16335 814-333-7400 Fax: 814-337-0457 Member Since 2006 Bob Ackerman, Supervisor 7970 Dutch Hill Road Meadville, PA 16335 814-425-2485 Fax: 814-425-3824 Member Since 2018

Sadsbury Township

Lyle Hoovler, Supervisor 9888 State Hwy 285 Conneaut Lake, PA 16316 814-382-8579 Fax: 814-382-9316 Member Since 2009

Greenwood Township

Doug Stevenson, Supervisor 14743 F Road Atlantic, PA 16111 814-425-2114 Fax: 814-425-2114 Member Since 2013

