

CITY OF JACKSON CITY COUNCIL MEETING NOTICE

TYPE OF MEETING Special Council Meeting

CALLED BY Aaron Banks, Council President

PLACE CMPDD

1020 Centre Point Blvd.

Pearl, MS 39208

PURPOSE

1. DISCUSSION: REDISTRICTING (JACKSON CITY COUNCIL)

TIME AND DATE 10:00 A.M. Monday, June 3, 2024

NOTIFICATION TIME 1:40 P.M. Tuesday, May 28, 2024

TIME POSTED 12:00 P.M. Wednesday, May 29, 2024

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Ashby Foote, Ward 1 Angelique C. Lee, Ward 2 Kenneth I. Stokes, Ward 3 Brian Grizzell, Ward 4 Vernon Hartley, Ward 5 Aaron Banks, Ward 6 Virgi Lindsay, Ward 7 **DIRECTORS**

Chokwe Antar Lumumba, Mayor Safiya Omari, Chief of Staff Drew Martin, City Attorney Louis Wright, Chief Administrative

Louis Wright, Chief Administrative Officer Fidelis Malembeka, Chief Finance Officer

Pamela Scott, Director of Human & Cultural Services Jhai Keeton, Interim Director of Planning and Development

, Director of Public Works Willie Owens, Fire Chief

Toya Martin, Director of Human Resources

Joseph Wade, Chief of Police

Abram Muhammad, Director of Parks & Recreation

, Director of Department of Administration

Muriel Reid, Department of Information Technology

Shanekia Jordan, Clerk of the Council Angela Harris, Municipal Clerk