NOTICE OF REGULAR MEETING BY TELECONFERENCE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Jackson, MS City Council will hold its Regular Meeting on October 13, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. wherein one or more members of the Council will participate via teleconference or video means. The primary or central location of this meeting will be Council Chambers; this location is available to the general public.

TYPE OF MEETING Regular Meeting

CALLED BY Aaron Banks, Council President

PLACE Council Chambers

PURPOSE To hold the regularly scheduled City Council Meeting (as set

forth in Section 2-62(b) of the Jackson, MS Code of

Ordinances)

TIME AND DATE 10:00 A.M. Tuesday, October 13, 2020

NOTIFICATION TIME 10:00 A.M. Wednesday, October 7, 2020

TIME POSTED 2:40 P.M. Friday, October 9, 2020

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Ashby Foote, Ward 1 Melvin Priester, Jr., Ward 2 Kenneth I. Stokes, Ward 3 De'Keither Stamps, Ward 4 Charles Tillman, Ward 5 Aaron Banks, Ward 6 Virgi Lindsay, Ward 7

DIRECTORS

Chokwe Antar Lumumba, Mayor Safiya Omari, Chief of Staff Timothy Howard, City Attorney

Robert Blaine, Chief Administrative Officer Adriane Dorsey-Kidd, Director of Human & Cultural Services

Jordan Hillman, Director of Planning and Development Charles Williams, Interim Director of Public Works

Willie Owens, Fire Chief

Wilma Scott, Director of Personnel

James Davis, Chief of Police

Ison Harris, Director of Parks & Recreation LaaWanda Horton, Director of Administration

Shanekia Mosley, Clerk of the Council Angela Harris, Municipal Clerk