## \*\*\*NOTICE NOTICE NOTICE\*\*\*

TYPE OF MEETING ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEETING

CALLED BY Aaron Banks, Chairperson

PLACE Council Chambers

## **SUBJECT**

1. Discussion: Alcohol regulations at restaurants

- 2. Discussion: Obtaining resort status for certain proposed districts and/or areas
- 3. Discussion: Joint Economic strategies for the Metrocenter by the City of Jackson and Hinds County
- 4. Discussion: Costco
- 5. Discussion: The Landmark Building
- 6. Discussion: Farish Street
- 7. Ordinance of the City Council of Jackson, Mississippi establishing the Business Development Fund within the City of Jackson.
- 8. Discussion: Black on Black Crime
- 9. Order authorizing the Mayor to accept the transfer of ownership of the Jackson Multimodal Transportation Facility, commonly known as Union Station, from the Jackson Redevelopment Authority to the city of Jackson.

TIME AND DATE 2:00 P.M. Monday, July 8, 2019

NOTIFICATION TIME 1:18 P.M. Wednesday, May 22, 2019

TIME POSTED 12:00 P.M. Monday, July 1, 2019

COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Ashby Foote, Melvin Priester, Jr., De'Keither Stamps, Aaron

**Banks and Virgi Lindsay** 

## COUNCIL MEMBERS DIRECTORS

Ashby Foote, Ward 1 Melvin Priester, Jr., Ward 2 Kenneth I. Stokes, Ward 3 De'Keither Stamps, Ward 4 Charles Tillman, Ward 5 Aaron Banks, Ward 6 Virgi Lindsay, Ward 7 Chokwe Antar Lumumba, Mayor Safiya Omari, Chief of Staff Timothy Howard, City Attorney

**Robert Blaine, Chief Administrative Officer** 

Adrianne Dorsey-Kidd, Director of Human & Cultural

Robert Miller, Director of Public Works

Willie Owens, Fire Chief

LaaWanda Horton, Director of Administration

Wilma Scott, Director of Personnel

James Davis, Chief of Police

Ison Harris, Jr., Director of Parks & Recreation Mukesh Kumar, Director of Planning & Development

Kristi Moore, City Clerk