

## NOTICE OF REGULAR ZONING MEETING BY TELECONFERENCE

**NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN** that the Jackson, MS City Council will hold its Regular Zoning Meeting on May 16, 2022 at 2:30 p.m. wherein one or more members of the Council will participate via teleconference or video means. The primary or central location of this meeting will be Council Chambers; this location is available to the general public.

TYPE OF MEETING Regular Zoning Meeting

CALLED BY Virgi Lindsay, Council President

PLACE Council Chambers

PURPOSE To hold the regularly scheduled City Council Meeting (as

set forth in Section 2-62(b) of the Jackson, MS Code of

**Ordinances**)

TIME AND DATE
2:30 P.M. Monday, May 16, 2022
NOTIFICATION TIME
2:10 A.M. Friday, May 13, 2022

TIME POSTED 4:30P.M. Friday, May 13, 2022

## COUNCIL MEMBERS

Ashby Foote, Ward 1 Angelique C. Lee, Ward 2 Kenneth I. Stokes, Ward 3 Brian Grizzell, Ward 4 Vernon Hartley, Ward 5 Aaron Banks, Ward 6 Virgi Lindsay, Ward 7

## **DIRECTORS**

Chokwe Antar Lumumba, Mayor Safiya Omari, Chief of Staff Catoria Martin, City Attorney Louis Wright, Chief Administrative Officer

Fidelis Malembeka, Chief Finance Officer Adriane Dorsey-Kidd, Director of Human & Cultural Services

Jordan Hillman, Director of Planning and Development

Marlin King, Director of Public Works

Willie Owens, Fire Chief

Toya Martin, Director of Human Resources

**James Davis, Chief of Police** 

Ison Harris, Director of Parks & Recreation , Director of Department of Administration Shanekia Jordan, Clerk of the Council Angela Harris, Municipal Clerk