BUDGET REVIEW COMMITTEE

The Budget Review Committee (BRC) is appointed by City Council and advises staff and council on finance and budget matters. Responsibilities include helping communicate to staff and council the viewpoint of Oakwood residents regarding the extent of public services they desire, and their willingness to pay the cost of providing those services. BRC members as of December 2020 were as follows:

Precinct A
Dan Ferneding
John Jervis
Sarah Waechter
Amanda Malusky Krauss
Kristina Marcus

Precinct B
David Dickerson, Chair
Howard Boose
Bill Frapwell, Vice Chair
Frederick Dudding
Jeff Woeste

Precinct C
William Meyer
Leigh Turben
Mark Risley
Nick Endsley
AJ Lewis

Precinct D
Michael Vanderburgh
Steve Brooks
Yusaku Kawai
Heidi Edwards
Cait Botschner

Precinct E
Michael Hayes
Ella Himes
Ellen Fodge
Doug Kinsey
Jim Broz

Precinct F
Chas Kidwell
Susie Elliott
Bill Rieger
Megan Kavanaugh
Nicole Motto

Precinct G
John Gray
Pete Luther
Beth Ritzert
Mike Ruetschle
Rob Connelly

The following Oakwood City Council Resolutions establish the BRC and define the committee's responsibilities:

Resolution No. 1238, dated May 4, 1987 Resolution No. 1280, dated April 3, 1989 Resolution No. 1333, dated February 3, 1992 Resolution No. 1715, dated November 24, 2009