BUDGET REVIEW COMMITTEE

The Budget Review Committee (BRC) is appointed by City Council and advises staff and council on finance and budget matters. Responsibilities also include helping communicate to staff and council the viewpoint of Oakwood residents regarding the extent of services they desire, and their willingness to pay the cost of providing those services. BRC members as of December 2022 are as follows:

Precinct A
Dan Ferneding
John Jervis
Sarah Waechter
Amanda Malusky Krauss
Kristina Marcus

Precinct B
David Dickerson, Chair
Howard Boose
Bill Frapwell, Vice Chair
Frederick Dudding
Jeff Woeste

Precinct C
Yusaku Kawai
Elizabeth Kussman
Megan O'Leary
Megan Kavanaugh

Precinct D
Michael Vanderburgh
Heidi Edwards
Cait Botschner

Precinct E
Michael Hayes
Ella Himes
Ellen Fodge
Doug Kinsey

Precinct F
Susie Elliott
William Meyer
Bill Rieger
Chas Kidwell

Precinct G
John Gray
Beth Ritzert
Kate Halpin

Precinct H
Mike Ruetschle
Mark Risley
Erika Endsley

The following Oakwood City Council Resolutions establish the BRC and define the committee's responsibilities:

Resolution No. 1238, dated May 4, 1987 Resolution No. 1280, dated April 3, 1989 Resolution No. 1333, dated February 3, 1992 Resolution No. 1715, dated November 24, 2009 Resolution No. 1890, dated February 7, 2022