CITY OF SAN RAFAEL ROSTER OF CITY OFFICIALS

NOSTER OF CITY OF TELES		
Elected Mayor & City Council: 4-Year Terms		
Kate Colin, Mayor	11/2024	
Maika Llorens Gulati, Vice Mayor District 1	11/2024	
Rachel Kertz, Councilmember District 4	11/2024	
Maribeth Bushey, Councilmember District 3	11/2026	
Eli Hill, Councilmember District 2	11/2026	
Elected City Officials: 4-Year Terms		
Robert F. Epstein, City Attorney (Part-Time)	11/2024	
Lindsay Lara, City Clerk	11/2024	

City of San Rafael Successor Agency

Kate Colin, Chair Eli Hill, Member

Maribeth Bushey, Member Robert F. Epstein, City Attorney Lindsay Lara, Agency Secretary

Maika Llorens Gulati, Vice-Chair

Industrial Development Authority

Kate Colin, Chair Rachel Kertz, Director Eli Hill, Director

Maribeth Bushey, Director Maika Llorens Gulati, Director

Parking Authority

Kate Colin, Chair (11/3/20) Maribeth Bushey, Member Maika Llorens Gulati, Member

(1/5/13) (11/3/20)

Rachel Kertz, Member (11/3/20) Eli Hill, Member (01/26/21)

San Rafael Joint Powers Financing Authority

Kate Colin, Board Chair Rachel Kertz, Board Member Maika Llorens Gulati, Board

Member

Maribeth Bushey, Board Member Eli Hill, Board Member

Appointed Officials

Cristine Alilovich, City Manager Sean Mooney, Digital Service and Open Government

John Stefanski, Assistant City Manager Alicia Giudice, Community Development
Angela Robinson Pinon, Assistant City Manger Marissa Sanchez, Human Resources Director

Paul Navazio, Finance Director

Genevieve Coyle, Assistant City Attorney

David Spiller, Chief of Police
Darin White, Fire Chief

April Miller, Public Works

Catherine Quffa, Library and

April Miller, Public Works

Catherine Quffa, Library and Recreation

Micah Hinkle, Economic Development & Innovation

Elected Board of Education: 4-Year Terms

Gina Daly, Trustee Area 111/2024Maureen De Nieva, Trustee Area 311/2024Marina Palma, Trustee Area 511/2024Carolina Martin, Trustee Area 411/2026Lucia Martel-Dow, Trustee 211/2026

Business Improvement District

Terrance Thornton, San Rafael Martial Arts Jaime Ortiz, Bank of Marin

Adam Dawson, Mike's Bikes Meg Reilly, Marin Society of the Artists
Jeff Brusati, T&B Sports Tobi Lessem, Bodywise Massage

Bishlam & Amy Bullock, Salon B Style Lab

Joe McCallum, Newmark Knight Frank
Kelly Phu, Vin Antico

Morgan Schauffler, Youth in Arts

ADA Access Advisory Committee	
Timothy Park	04/2027 ²
Ashley Tomerlin	04/2024 ¹
Francine Falk-Allen	04/2027 ¹
Timothy Lord	$04/2024^1$
vacant	04/20271
Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee	04/00071
Mark Kyle	04/2027 ¹
Sylvain Frayer	10/2027 ¹
Marc Solomon	04/2024 ¹
Philip Mooney	04/2024 ¹
Barry Bergman	04/2024 ¹
Anne Coyne (Alternate)	10/2024
Board of Library Trustees	
Lawrence 'Larry' Andow	04/20271
Alexander Vahdat	10/2025 ¹
Jaimi Cortes	10/2025 ²
Sunny Lee	04/2027 ¹
Mary Kyle	04/2027 ¹
	0 1, 2027
Design Review Board	
Jeff Kent, Landscape Architect	04/2026 ²
Sarah Rege, Architect	10/2024 ²
Michael Alexin	10/2026 ¹
Sharon Kovalsky, Architect	04/2026 ¹
Stewart Summers, Architect	10/2027 ³
Donald L. Blayney, Landscape Architect (Alternate)	04/2024
Geotechnical Review Board	
Miller Pacific Engineering Group (Scott Stephens)	
Fire Commission	
Stan Burford	04/2026 ¹
David Fonkalsrud	10/2027 ¹
Thomas Weathers	10/2024 ²
Donna McCusker	10/2025 ¹
Ken Johnson	10/2025 ¹
John Chung (Alternate)	10/2023
Brian Waterbury (Alternate)	10/2027
brian waterbury (Alternate)	10/2027
Marin Commission on Aging: 3-Year Term	
Salamah Locks	04/2024
Marin County Hazardous & Solid Waste Management Joint Powers Au	uthority Local Task Force
Alice Cochran	
Marin / Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control District Board	
Rika Gopinath	12/2027
<u> </u>	
Park and Recreation Commission	
Andrei Pasternak	10/20271
Robert Sandoval	10/2024 ¹
Cicily Emerson	10/2027 ²
Kela Cabrales	10/2024 ¹
Ariel Gutierrez	10/2026 ²

Superscript (1, 2, 3) indicates term of office. Superscript (0) indicates a partial term of office was completed.

Pickleweed Advisory Committee	
Jairo Ceballos	04/20271
Louise Yost	04/2025 ²
Nancy Palacios, Non-Canal Resident	$04/2025^1$
Kate Sprague	04/2025 ¹
Janet Tanchez	04/2027 ²
Rosa Vasquez	$04/2025^1$
Miguel Hau-Gutierrez, Youth Member	$04/2025^1$
Darlin Ruiz (Alternate)	10/2027
Mydung Nguyen (Alternate)	10/2027
Police Accountability & Advisory Committee	
Paula Kamena	10/20271
Darlin Ruiz	10/20271
Daryoush Davidi	10/20271
Mydung Nguyen	10/20271
Marilyn Alvarez	10/2025
Fatai Tokolahi	10/2025
Daniel Alm	10/2025
Salamah Locks (Alternate)	10/2025
Karla Valdez (Alternate)	10/2025
Public Art Review Board	
Kristyn Merritt	10/2026 ¹
Morgan Schauffler	10/2026 ¹
Meili Zhao	10/2024 ¹
Robert Sandoval, Park & Recreation Commission Rep	10/2024
Sharon Kovalsky, Design Review Board Rep	10/2024
Planning Commission	
Samina Saude, District 2 Representative	10/2027 ²
Kelly Shalk	10/20230
Jon Previtali	10/2025 ¹
Jill Rodby, District 1 Representative	10/2025 ¹
Aldo Mercado	10/2026 ²
Shingai Samudzi, District 3 Representative	10/2027 ²
Jon Haveman	10/2026 ¹
San Rafael Sanitation District	
Kate Colin, Chair	Doris Toy, District Manager/Dist. Engineer
Maribeth Bushey, Secretary/Director	Kerry Gerchow, Deputy County Counsel
Katie Rice, Director	vacant, SRSD Senior Civil Engineer
Rachel Kertz, Alternate, SRSD	Mary Sackett Alternate, Board of Supervisors
Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee	
Charles Friede	10/20271
Stephen Roth	10/2027 10/2027 ¹
Tracey Broadman	10/2027
Caleb McWaters	04/2025 ¹
vacant	04/2025 ¹
	5 1, 2025

San Rafael Regularly Scheduled Meetings

City CouncilFirst and Third Monday at 6:00 p.m.ADA Access Advisory CommitteeFirst Wednesday quarterly at 2:00 p.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Board of Library TrusteesFirst Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.
Second Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.

Superscript $(^{1, 2, 3})$ indicates term of office. Superscript $(^{0})$ indicates a partial term of office was completed.

Design Review BoardFirst & Third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.Fire CommissionSecond Tuesday at 4:00 p.m.Park & Recreation CommissionThird Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.Pickleweed Advisory CommitteeFirst Wednesday at 7:00 p.m.

Planning Commission Second & Fourth Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

Police Accountability & Advisory Committee Third Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Public Art Review Board Second Wednesday quarterly at 6:00 p.m.

San Rafael Sanitation District Third Friday at 9:00 a.m.

Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee TBD

MEETINGS CALLED AS NEEDED

Geotechnical Review Board Parking Authority

San Rafael Joint Powers Financing Authority

Traffic Coordinating Committee