# CITY OF SAN RAFAEL ROSTER OF CITY OFFICIALS

NOSTER OF CITY OFFICIALS		
Elected Mayor & City Council: 4-Year Terms		
Kate Colin, Mayor	11/2024	
Maika Llorens Gulati, Councilmember District 1	11/2024	
Rachel Kertz, Councilmember District 4	11/2024	
Maribeth Bushey, Councilmember District 3	11/2026	
Eli Hill, Vice Mayor District 2	11/2026	
Elected City Officials: 4-Year Terms		
Robert F. Epstein, City Attorney (Part-Time)	11/2024	
Lindsay Lara, City Clerk	11/2024	

City of San Rafael Successor Agency

Kate Colin, Chair Eli Hill, Vice Chair

Maribeth Bushey, Member Robert F. Epstein, City Attorney Lindsay Lara, Agency Secretary

Maika Llorens Gulati, Member

**Industrial Development Authority** 

Kate Colin, Chair Rachel Kertz, Director Eli Hill, Director

Maribeth Bushey, Director Maika Llorens Gulati, Director

**Parking Authority** 

Kate Colin, Chair (11/3/20) Maribeth Bushey, Member Maika Llorens Gulati, Member

(1/5/13) (11/3/20)

Rachel Kertz, Member (11/3/20) Eli Hill, Member (01/26/21)

San Rafael Joint Powers Financing Authority

Kate Colin, Board Chair Rachel Kertz, Board Member Maika Llorens Gulati, Board

Member

Maribeth Bushey, Board Member Eli Hill, Board Member

**Appointed Officials** 

Cristine Alilovich, City Manager Sean Mooney, Digital Service and Open Government

John Stefanski, Assistant City Manager Alicia Giudice, Community Development
Angela Robinson Pinon, Assistant City Manger Marissa Sanchez, Human Resources Director

Paul Navazio, Finance Director

Genevieve Coyle, Assistant City Attorney

David Spiller, Chief of Police
Darin White, Fire Chief

April Miller, Public Works

Catherine Quffa, Library and Recreation

Micah Hinkle, Economic Development & Innovation

## **Elected Board of Education: 4-Year Terms**

Gina Daly, Trustee Area 1	11/2024
Maureen De Nieva, Trustee Area 3	11/2024
Marina Palma, Trustee Area 5	11/2024
Carolina Martin, Trustee Area 4	11/2026
Lucia Martel-Dow, Trustee 2	11/2026

#### **Business Improvement District**

Terrance Thornton, San Rafael Martial Arts

Adam Dawson, Mike's Bikes

Jaime Ortiz, Bank of Marin

Meg Reilly, Marin Society of the Artists

Jeff Brusati, T&B Sports

Tobi Lessem, Bodywise Massage
Bishlam & Amy Bullock, Salon B Style Lab

Joe McCallum, Newmark Knight Frank

Kelly Phu, Vin Antico Morgan Schauffler, Youth in Arts

ADA Access Advisory Committee	
Timothy Park	04/2027 <sup>2</sup>
Ashley Tomerlin	04/2024 <sup>1</sup>
Francine Falk-Allen	04/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Timothy Lord	04/2024 <sup>1</sup>
Skye Salama	04/20271
	- ,,,
Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Committee	2.4.2.2.74
Mark Kyle	04/20271
Sylvain Frayer	10/20271
Marc Solomon	$04/2024^1$
Philip Mooney	04/2024 <sup>1</sup>
Barry Bergman	04/2024 <sup>1</sup>
Anne Coyne (Alternate)	10/2024
Board of Library Trustees	
Lawrence 'Larry' Andow	04/20271
Alexander Vahdat	10/2025 <sup>1</sup>
Jaimi Cortes	10/2025 <sup>2</sup>
Sunny Lee	04/20271
Mary Kyle	04/20271
Design Review Board	
Jeff Kent, Landscape Architect	04/2026 <sup>2</sup>
Sarah Rege, Architect	10/2024 <sup>2</sup>
Michael Alexin	10/2026 <sup>1</sup>
Sharon Kovalsky, Architect	04/2026 <sup>1</sup>
Stewart Summers, Architect	10/2027 <sup>3</sup>
Donald L. Blayney, Landscape Architect (Alternate)	04/2024
Geotechnical Review Board	
Miller Pacific Engineering Group (Scott Stephens)	
Fire Commission	
Stan Burford	04/20261
David Fonkalsrud	10/20271
Thomas Weathers	10/2024 <sup>2</sup>
Donna McCusker	10/2025 <sup>1</sup>
Ken Johnson	10/2025 <sup>1</sup>
	10/2023
John Chung (Alternate)	
Brian Waterbury (Alternate)	10/2027
Marin Commission on Aging: 3-Year Term	
Salamah Locks	04/2024
Marin County Hazardous & Solid Waste Management Joint Powers	Authority Local Task Force
Alice Cochran	
Marin / Sonoma Mosquito & Vector Control District Board	
Rika Gopinath	12/2027
Park and Recreation Commission	
Andrei Pasternak	10/20271
Robert Sandoval	10/2027 10/2024 <sup>1</sup>
	10/2024-
Cicily Emerson	
Kela Cabrales	10/2024 <sup>1</sup>
Ariel Gutierrez	10/2026 <sup>2</sup>

Superscript (1, 2, 3) indicates term of office. Superscript (0) indicates a partial term of office was completed.

Pickleweed Advisory Committee	
Jairo Ceballos	04/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Louise Yost	04/2025 <sup>2</sup>
Nancy Palacios, Non-Canal Resident	$04/2025^1$
Kate Sprague	04/2025 <sup>1</sup>
Janet Tanchez	04/2027 <sup>2</sup>
Rosa Vasquez	04/2025 <sup>1</sup>
Miguel Hau-Gutierrez, Youth Member	$04/2025^1$
Darlin Ruiz (Alternate)	10/2027
Mydung Nguyen (Alternate)	10/2027
Police Accountability & Advisory Committee	
Paula Kamena	10/20271
Darlin Ruiz	10/2027 <sup>1</sup> 10/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Daryoush Davidi	10/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Mydung Nguyen	10/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Marilyn Alvarez	10/2025
Fatai Tokolahi	10/2025
Daniel Alm	10/2025
Salamah Locks (Alternate)	10/2027
Karla Valdez (Alternate)	10/2027
Public Art Review Board	
Kristyn Merritt	10/2026 <sup>1</sup>
Morgan Schauffler	10/2026 <sup>1</sup>
Meili Zhao	10/2024
Robert Sandoval, Park & Recreation Commission Rep	10/2024
Sharon Kovalsky, Design Review Board Rep	10/2024
Sharon Novaisky, Design Neview Board Nep	10/ 2024
Planning Commission	
Samina Saude, District 2 Representative	10/20272
vacant	10/20230
Jon Previtali	$10/2025^1$
Jill Rodby, District 1 Representative	10/2025 <sup>1</sup>
Aldo Mercado	10/2026 <sup>2</sup>
Shingai Samudzi, District 3 Representative	10/2027 <sup>2</sup>
Jon Haveman	10/2026 <sup>1</sup>
San Rafael Sanitation District	
Kate Colin, Chair	Doris Toy, District Manager/Dist. Engineer
Maribeth Bushey, Secretary/Director	Kerry Gerchow, Deputy County Counsel
Katie Rice, Director	vacant, SRSD Senior Civil Engineer
Rachel Kertz, Alternate, SRSD	Mary Sackett Alternate, Board of Supervisors
	, Galacter attendate, Board of Supervisors
Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee	
Charles Friede	10/2027 <sup>1</sup>
Stephen Roth	10/20271
Tracey Broadman	10/20271
Caleb McWaters	04/2025
Carsten Andersen	04/2025
	,

# San Rafael Regularly Scheduled Meetings

City CouncilFirst and Third Monday at 6:00 p.m.ADA Access Advisory CommitteeFirst Wednesday quarterly at 2:00 p.m.

**Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee** First Wednesday every other month at 6:00 p.m.

**Board of Library Trustees** Second Tuesday at 6:00 p.m.

Superscript  $(^{1, 2, 3})$  indicates term of office. Superscript  $(^{0})$  indicates a partial term of office was completed.

Design Review BoardFirst & Third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.Fire CommissionSecond Tuesday at 4:00 p.m.Park & Recreation CommissionThird Thursday at 6:00 p.m.

Pickleweed Advisory CommitteeFirst Wednesday quarterly at 7:00 p.m.Planning CommissionSecond & Fourth Tuesday at 7:00 p.m.

Police Accountability & Advisory Committee Third Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Public Art Review Board Third Wednesday quarterly at 6:00 p.m.

**San Rafael Sanitation District** Third Friday at 9:00 a.m.

**Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee** TBD

### **MEETINGS CALLED AS NEEDED**

Geotechnical Review Board San Rafael Joint Powers Financing Authority
Parking Authority Traffic Coordinating Committee