

ADA ACCESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT, 2019

MISSION:

The ADA Access Advisory Committee provides valuable input in determining disability policy for the City of San Rafael. The ADA Access Advisory Committee provides input, advises the City on matters relating to people with disabilities, and is a primary public networking resource between persons with disabilities, disability service agencies, representatives from government agencies, and others. Members of the committee represent a broad cross-section of members of the community with disabilities, reflecting multiple disabilities, and the cultural and gender diversity of the wider disability community. The ADA Access Advisory Committee works in conjunction with the City of San Rafael

MEMBERSHIP:

Francine Falk-Allen	1st Term	Nov 01, 2019 - Oct 31, 2023
Ewen McKechnie	2nd Term	Nov 01, 2019 - Oct 31, 2023
Ashley Tomerlin	1st Term	Nov 01, 2019 - Oct 31, 2023
Timothy R Lord	1st Term	Nov 01, 2019 - Oct 31, 2023
John Erdmann	2nd Term	Nov 01, 2019 - Oct 31, 2023
Timothy Park	1st Term	Aug 05, 2019 - Oct 31, 2022
Dianne L Wolfe	1st Term	Aug 05, 2019 - Oct 31, 2022
Fredric Divine	2nd Term	Aug 05, 2019 - Oct 31, 2022

2018 HIGHLIGHTS:

- Adopted new bylaws
- Appointed / reappointed members

2019 GOALS:

- Review ADA Capital Projects
- Review and update City's Programs for Accessibility