## City Council Appointments 2022

Position	2022	
Vice Mayor, City Council	Rachel Kertz	
San Rafael Sanitation District	Kate Colin (C) Maribeth Bushey Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Central Marin Sanitation Agency (informational only- appointed by SRSD)	Maribeth Bushey	
City Rep. to Association of Bay Area Government (ABAG)	Eli Hill	
League of California Cities, North Bay Division	Maika Llorens Gulati Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
Sonoma/Marin Area Rail Transit (SMART) (informational only- appointed by TAM)	Kate Colin Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
County Priority-Setting Committee (re Community Development Block Grant Funds)	Eli Hill Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Marin Clean Energy (MCE)	Maika Llorens Gulati Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) Board of Commissioners	Kate Colin Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) - Safe Routes to Schools Program	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Micro Grid Task Force	Eli Hill	
BayWAVE	Kate Colin	
Age Friendly / Aging Action Liaison	Rachel Kertz	
City Council Standing Committees (Noticed public meetings)		
Climate Change Action Plan Quarterly Update Forum	Maika Llorens Gulati	
City/School Liaison Committee (Noticed Joint City Council /Schools meeting)	Kate Colin Eli Hill	
Economic Development Subcommittee	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Library Foundation Board	Maribeth Bushey	

Updated: February 22, 2022

Council Liaisons to Boards, Commissions and Committees (Open, noticed meetings)	
ADA Access Advisory Committee	Eli Hill
Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Board of Library Trustees	Maribeth Bushey
Business Improvement District Advisory Group	Rachel Kertz
Cannabis Industry Tax Oversight Committee (Measure G)	Maribeth Bushey
Design Review Board	Kate Colin
Fire Commission	Eli Hill
Measure E Transaction and Use Tax Oversight Committee	Rachel Kertz
Special Library Parcel Tax Committee (Measure D)	Maribeth Bushey
Pickleweed Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Park and Recreation Commission	Eli Hill
Planning Commission	Kate Colin
Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)	
Marin County Animal Control	Jim Schutz
Marin County Hazardous and Solid Waste Joint Powers Authority Board and Executive Committee  Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Governing Board	Jim Schutz Cristine Alilovich (Alt) Dave Spiller Glenn McElderry (Alt)
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Executive Board	Robert Sinnott (Alt)  Darin White
Marin General Services Authority	Jim Schutz Cristine Alilovich (Alt)
Marin Wildfire Prevention Authority	Rachel Kertz Eli Hill (Alt)
Marin County Council of Mayors & Councilmembers	
Legislative Committee	Rachel Kertz
Marin Transit District (MCCMC appointment; non-City appointment)	Kate Colin

Updated: February 22, 2022

Homelessness Policy Maker Group	Kate Colin (C)
	Rachel Kertz
Climate Mitigation Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Disaster Preparedness	Eli Hill
	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
MCCMC Economic Recovery	Kate Colin
	Maika Llorens Gulati
Ad Hoc Water Policy Committee	Maribeth Bushey
	Eli Hill
MCCMC City/County Services Subcommittee	Kate Colin
	Maribeth Bushey

Updated: February 22, 2022