City Council Appointments 2024

Position	2024
Vice Mayor, City Council	Eli Hill
San Rafael Sanitation District	Kate Colin (C) Maribeth Bushey
Central Marin Sanitation Agency (informational only- appointed by SRSD)	Maribeth Bushey
City Rep. to Association of Bay Area Government (ABAG)	Maribeth Bushey
League of California Cities, North Bay Division	Maika Llorens Gulati Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
Sonoma/Marin Area Rail Transit (SMART)	Kate Colin
(informational only- appointed by TAM)	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
County Priority-Setting Committee (re Community Development Block Grant Funds)	Rachel Kertz Eli Hill (Alt)
Marin Clean Energy (MCE)	Maika Llorens Gulati
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) Board of Commissioners	Kate Colin Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) - Safe Routes to Schools Program	Kate Colin
Micro Grid Task Force	Maika Llorens Gulati
BayWAVE	Kate Colin Maika Llorens Gulati
Age Friendly / Aging Action Liaison	Rachel Kertz
Library Foundation Board	Maribeth Bushey
Climate Change Action Plan Quarterly Update Forum	Maika Llorens Gulati
City Council Standing Committees (Noticed public meetings)	3
City/School Liaison Committee	Kate Colin
(Noticed Joint City Council /Schools meeting)	Rachel Kertz
Economic Development Subcommittee	Eli Hill
Homelessness Subcommittee	Kate Colin Rachel Kertz
Finance Subcommittee	Kate Colin Eli Hill

Updated: December 18, 2023

Council Liaisons to Boards, Commissions and Committees (Open, noticed meetings)		
ADA Access Advisory Committee	Eli Hill	
Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati Kate Colin	
Board of Library Trustees	Maribeth Bushey	
Design Review Board	Kate Colin	
Fire Commission	Rachel Kertz	
Pickleweed Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Park and Recreation Commission	Maribeth Bushey	
Planning Commission	Kate Colin	
Police Advisory and Accountability Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Public Art Review Board	Rachel Kertz	
Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee	Kate Colin	
Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)		
Marin County Hazardous and Solid Waste Joint Powers Authority Board and Executive Committee	Cristine Alilovich John Stefanski (Alt)	
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Governing Board	Dave Spiller Glenn McElderry (Alt) Robert Sinnott (Alt)	
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Executive Board	Darin White	
Marin General Services Authority	Cristine Alilovich Angela Robinson Piñon (Alt)	
Marin Wildfire Prevention Authority	Rachel Kertz	
Marin County Council of Mayors & Councilmember	rs (MCCMC)	
Executive Committee	Eli Hill (VC)	
Legislative Committee	Rachel Kertz	
Marin Transit District (MCCMC appointment; non-City appointment)	Maribeth Bushey	

Updated: December 18, 2023

Homelessness Policy Maker Group	Rachel Kertz (C)
Climate Mitigation Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati Kate Colin (Alt)

Updated: December 18, 2023