## City Council Appointments 2022

Position	2021	2022
Vice Mayor, City Council	Maribeth Bushey	Rachel Kertz
San Rafael Sanitation District	Kate Colin (C)	
	Maribeth Bushey	
	Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Central Marin Sanitation Agency	Maribeth Bushey	
(informational only- appointed by SRSD)	Mandetin Dusiney	
City Rep. to Association of Bay Area Government (ABAG)	Eli Hill	
League of California Cities, North Day Division	Maika Llorens Gulati	
League of California Cities, North Bay Division	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
Sonoma/Marin Area Rail Transit (SMART)	Kate Colin	
(informational only- appointed by TAM)	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
County Priority-Setting Committee	Eli Hill	
(re Community Development Block Grant Funds)	Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Marin Clean Energy (MCE)	Maika Llorens Gulati Rachel Kertz (Alt)	
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) Board of	Kate Colin	
Commissioners	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)	
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) - Safe Routes to Schools Program	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Micro Grid Task Force	Eli Hill	
BayWAVE	Kate Colin	
Age Friendly/ Aging Action Liaison		Rachel Kertz
City Council Standing Comm	ittees	
(Noticed public meetings)		
Climate Change Action Plan Quarterly Update Forum	Maika Llorens Gulati	
City/School Liaison Committee	Kate Colin	
(Noticed Joint City Council /Schools meeting)	Eli Hill	
Economic Development Subcommittee	Kate Colin	Maika Llorens Gulati
	Rachel Kertz	

Г	Maika Llorens Gulati	
	(Alt)	
Library Foundation Board	Maribeth Bushey	
Council Liaisons to Boards, Commi	ssions and	
Committees		
(Open, noticed meetings)		
ADA Access Advisory Committee	Eli Hill	
Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Board of Library Trustees	Maribeth Bushey	
Business Improvement District Advisory Group	Rachel Kertz	
Cannabis Industry Tax Oversight Committee (Measure G)	Maribeth Bushey	
Citizens Advisory Committee "CAC" on Economic Development and Affordable Housing	E <del>li Hill</del>	
Design Review Board	Kate Colin	
Design Review Board	Nate Collin	
Fire Commission	Eli Hill	
Measure E Transaction and Use Tax Oversight Committee	Rachel Kertz	
Special Library Parcel Tax Committee (Measure D)	Maribeth Bushey	
Pickleweed Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati	
Park and Recreation Commission	Eli Hill	
Planning Commission	Kate Colin	
Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)		
Marin County Animal Control	Jim Schutz	
Marin County Hazardous and Solid Waste Joint Powers Authority Board and Executive Committee	Jim Schutz Cristine Alilovich (Alt)	
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Governing Board	Dave Spiller Glenn McElderry (Alt) Robert Sinnott (Alt)	
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Executive Board	Darin White	
Marin General Services Authority	Jim Schutz Cristine Alilovich (Alt)	

Marin Wildfire Prevention Authority	Rachel Kertz Eli Hill (Alt)
Marin County Council of Mayors & C	ouncilmembers
(MCCMC)	
Legislative Committee	Rachel Kertz
Marin Transit District	Kate Colin
(MCCMC appointment; non-City appointment)	
Homelessness Policy Maker Group	Kate Colin (C)
	Rachel Kertz
Climate Mitigation Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Disaster Preparedness	Eli Hill
	Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
MCCMC Economic Recovery	Kate Colin
	Maika Llorens Gulati
Ad Hoc Water Policy Committee	Maribeth Bushey
	Eli Hill