Minutes subject to approval at the November 21, 2022 City Council Meeting



SAN RAFAEL CITY COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2022 AT 6:30 P.M.

Participate Virtually:

Watch on Zoom Webinar: https://tinyurl.com/CCSM-2022-11-02

Listen by phone: (669) 900-9128 ID: 818-4847-7130#

One Tap Mobile: US: +16694449171,,81848477130#

Present: Councilmember Bushey (joined at 7:49pm)

Councilmember Hill Vice Mayor Kertz

Councilmember Llorens Gulati

Mayor Kate

Absent: None

Also Present: City Manager Jim Schutz

City Clerk Lindsay Lara

Mayor Kate called the meeting to order at 6:34 p.m. and requested City Clerk Lindsay Lara call the roll. All members of the City Council were present, except for Councilmember Bushey who joined the meeting at 7:49 p.m.

Mayor Kate opened the public comment period for all agenda items; however, there was none.

1. Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Interviews

Interview Applicants and Make Appointments to Fill Two Four-Year Terms to the End of October 2026 on the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee Due to the Expiration of Terms of DJ Allison, Kate Powers and Kevin Hagerty (CC)

The City Council interviewed the following applicants: David Rhoads, Mark Kyle, Sunny Lee, Sylvain Frayer and Thomas Vogl.

Vice Mayor Kertz moved and Councilmember Hill seconded to appoint Mark Kyle and Sylvain Frayer to the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee to the end of October 2026.

Ayes: Councilmembers: Hill, Kertz and Mayor Kate

Noes: Councilmembers: Llorens Gulati

Absent: Councilmembers: Bushey

Motion passed 3-1

Councilmember Maribeth Bushey joined the meeting.

2. Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee Interviews

Interview Applicants and Make an Appointments to Fill Three Four-Year Terms to the End of November 2026 and Two Two-Year Terms to the End of November 2024 on the Newly

Established Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee (CC)

The City Council interviewed the following applicants: Sierra Bloyd, Brian Holcomb, Caleb McWaters, Charles Friede, Jared White, Stephen Roth and Tracey Broadman. Applicants Edward LaBarre and Susan Clark withdrew from the interviews.

Councilmember Bushey moved and Councilmember Llorens Gulati seconded to appoint Charles Friede, Stephen Roth and Tracey Broadman to four-year terms to the end of November 2026, and Caleb McWaters and Sierra Bloyd to two-year terms to the end of November 2024 on the Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee.

Ayes: Councilmembers: Bushey, Hill, Kertz, Llorens Gulati and Mayor Kate

Noes: Councilmembers: None Absent: Councilmembers: None

Motion passed 5-0

ADJOURNMENT:

Mayor Kate adjourned the meeting at 9:15 p.m.

	LIN	IDSAY LARA, City	 Clerk
APPROVI	ED THIS _	DAY OF	, 2022
	K	ATE COLIN, Mayo	 or