Agenda Item 5.d City Council Appointments 2023

Position	2023
Vice Mayor, City Council	Maika Llorens Gulati
San Rafael Sanitation District	Kate Colin (C) Maribeth Bushey
Central Marin Sanitation Agency (informational only- appointed by SRSD)	Maribeth Bushey
City Rep. to Association of Bay Area Government (ABAG)	Eli Hill
League of California Cities, North Bay Division	Maika Llorens Gulati Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
Sonoma/Marin Area Rail Transit (SMART) (informational only- appointed by TAM)	Kate Colin Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
County Priority-Setting Committee (re Community Development Block Grant Funds)	Eli Hill Rachel Kertz (Alt)
Marin Clean Energy (MCE)	Maika Llorens Gulati Rachel Kertz (Alt)
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) Board of Commissioners	Kate Colin Maribeth Bushey (Alt)
Transportation Authority of Marin (TAM) - Safe Routes to Schools Program	Maribeth Bushey
Micro Grid Task Force	Eli Hill
BayWAVE	Kate Colin
Age Friendly / Aging Action Liaison	Rachel Kertz
City Council Standing Committees (Noticed public meetings)	6
Climate Change Action Plan Quarterly Update Forum	Maika Llorens Gulati
City/School Liaison Committee (Noticed Joint City Council /Schools meeting)	Kate Colin Eli Hill
Economic Development Subcommittee	Eli Hill
Library Foundation Board	Maribeth Bushey

Council Liaisons to Boards, Commissions and Committees (Open, noticed meetings)	
ADA Access Advisory Committee	Eli Hill
Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Board of Library Trustees	Maribeth Bushey
Business Improvement District Advisory Group	Eli Hill
Design Review Board	Kate Colin
Fire Commission	Eli Hill
Pickleweed Advisory Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati
Park and Recreation Commission	Eli Hill
Planning Commission	Kate Colin
Public Art Review Board	Rachel Kertz
Voter Approved Tax Oversight Committee	Rachel Kertz
Joint Powers Agreement (JPA)	
Marin County Animal Control	Jim SchutzCristine Alilovich
Marin County Hazardous and Solid Waste Joint Powers Authority Board and Executive Committee	Jim Schutz Cristine Alilovich Cristine Alilovich Cristine Alilovich Cory Bytof (Alt) Cory
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Governing Board	Dave Spiller Glenn McElderry (Alt) Robert Sinnott (Alt)
Marin Emergency Radio Authority (MERA) Executive Board	Darin White
Marin General Services Authority	Jim Schutz Alilovich Cristine Alilovich Alilovich
Marin Wildfire Prevention Authority	Rachel Kertz Eli Hill (Alt)

Marin County Council of Mayors & Councilmembers (MCCMC)		
Legislative Committee	Rachel Kertz	
Marin Transit District (MCCMC appointment; non-City appointment)	Maribeth Bushey	
Homelessness Policy Maker Group	Rachel Kertz (C) Kate Colin (Alt)	
Climate Mitigation Committee	Maika Llorens Gulati Kate Colin (Alt)	
Ad Hoc Water Policy Committee	Maribeth Bushey Eli Hill	