

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MINUTES THURSDAY, JUNE 13, 2019 | 6:45 PM CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

Item 1. City Selection Committee Chair & Mayor Manny Cappello (Saratoga) called the meeting to order at 6:45 PM. Members present included:

Campbell	Paul Resnikoff
Cupertino	Liang Chao
Gilroy	absent
Los Altos	Lynette Lee-Eng
Los Altos Hills	Michelle Wu
Los Gatos	Marico Sayoc
Milpitas	Carmen Montano
Monte Sereno	Rowena Turner
Morgan Hill	absent
Mountain View	Lisa Matichak
Palo Alto	Liz Kniss
San José	Chappie Jones
Santa Clara	Debi Davis
Saratoga	Manny Cappello
Sunnyvale	Larry Klein
Executive Director	Andi Jordan

Item 2. Consideration of approval of consent agenda consisting of April 2019 Minutes: Councilmember Debi Davis motioned to approve the minutes, second from Mayor Larry Klein. The motion passes unanimously.

AYES: 13 - Resnikoff (Campbell), Chao (Cupertino), Lee-Eng (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Turner (Monte Sereno), Matichak (Mountain View), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Cappello (Saratoga), Klein (Sunnyvale) NAYES: 0 -ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 2 - Velasco (Gilroy), Constantine (Morgan Hill)

Item 3. Consideration of appointment to the Measure A (2019 Housing Bond) Independent Oversight Committee (3-year term) currently served by Sunnyvale Councilmember Glenn Hendricks. Mayor Lisa Matichak (Mountain View) motioned for the reappointment of City Selection Committee Minutes June 13, 2019 Page 2 of 2

Councilmember Glenn Hendricks (Sunnyvale). Motion was seconded by Councilmember Liz Kniss (Palo Alto). Motion passes unanimously.

AYES: 13 - Resnikoff (Campbell), Chao (Cupertino), Lee-Eng (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Turner (Monte Sereno), Matichak (Mountain View), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Cappello (Saratoga), Klein (Sunnyvale) NAYES: 0 -ABSTENTIONS: 0

ABSENT: 2 - Velasco (Gilroy), Constantine (Morgan Hill)

Item 4. Consideration of a recommendation to the Chair of ABAG for the ABAG Regional Planning Committee (term determined by Selection Committee) which is currently vacant. The appointee must be an elected official. Motion by Mayor Lynette Lee-Eng (Los Altos) to appoint Councilmember Neysa Fligor (Los Altos) to a 2-year term. Second by Marico Sayoc. Motion passes unanimously.

AYES: 13 - Resnikoff (Campbell), Chao (Cupertino), Lee-Eng (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Turner (Monte Sereno), Matichak (Mountain View), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Cappello (Saratoga), Klein (Sunnyvale) NAYES: 0 -ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 2 - Velasco (Gilroy), Constantine (Morgan Hill)

Item 5. Public comment. None

Meeting adjourned at 6:53 PM.

Respectfully submitted, Andi Jordan Executive Director

Minutes approved on September 12, 2019

Motion: Councilmember Debi Davis (Saratoga) Second: Councilmember Carmen Montano (Milpitas)

AYES: 11-0 Sinks/Cupertino, Pepper/Los Altos, Sayoc/Los Gatos, Montano/Milpitas, Turner/Monte Sereno, Spring/Morgan Hill, Matichak/Mountain View, Jones/San José, Davis/Santa Clara, Cappello/Saratoga, Larsson/Sunnyvale
NAYES: 0
ABSTENTIONS: 0
ABSENT: 4 Resnikoff/Campbell, Velasco/Gilroy, Wu/Los Altos Hills, Kniss/Palo Alto