

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, MARCH 14, 2019 | 7PM CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

Cities Association of Santa Clara County President Manny Cappello called the meeting to order at 7:10 PM.

Campbell: Councilmember Paul Resnikoff **Cupertino: Councilmember Rod Sinks**

Gilroy: absent

Los Altos: Councilmember Jan Pepper

Los Altos Hills: absent

Los Gatos: Councilmember Marico Sayoc Milpitas: Councilmember Carmen Montano Monte Sereno: Mayor Rowena Turner

Morgan Hill: Rich Constantine

Mountain View: Mayor Lisa Matichak

Palo Alto: Mayor Eric Filseth

San José: Councilmember Chappie Jones Santa Clara: Councilmember Debi Davis Saratoga: Mayor Manny Cappello Sunnyvale: Mayor Larry Klein

Andi Jordan, Executive Director Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga, Mountain View Therese McMillan, MTC Brad Paul, MTC Councilmember Mary-Lynne Bernald, Saratoga Councilmember Lydia Kou, Palo Alto Omar Chatty, citizen State Senator Jerry Hill

Mayor Rich Constantine (Morgan Hill) motioned to approve the minutes, 2nd by Councilmember Paul Resnikoff. Motion passes 13 ayes – 0 nayes – 1 abstention – 2 absent

AYES: 12 (Resnikoff, Sinks, Pepper, Sayoc, Montano, Turner, Constantine, Matichak, Filseth,

Jones, Davis, Cappello, Klein)

NAYES: 0

ABSTENTIONS: 1 (Pepper) ABSENT: 2 (Wu, Velasco)

Discussions with community leaders and partners:

a. California Senator Jerry Hill

b. Therese McMillan, Executive Director, MTC
Brad Paul, Deputy Executive Director for Local Government Services, MTC

Committee Reports

a. Legislative Action Committee: Councilmember Debi Davis motioned for the adoption of housing policy position statement. 2nd by Chappie Jones. With a great diversity of opinion, the housing policy position statement (attached) was approved unanimously. Motion passes 13 ayes – 0 nayes – 1 abstention – 2 absent

AYES: 13 (Resnikoff, Sinks, Pepper, Sayoc, Montano, Turner, Constantine, Matichak, Pepper, Filseth, Jones, Davis, Cappello, Klein)

NAYES: 0 **ABSTENTIONS**: 0

ABSENT: 2 (Wu, Velasco)

b. Committee assignments were discussed. No action was taken.

The meeting was adjourned at 9PM.

Respectfully submitted, Andi Jordan Executive Director

Minutes approved: April 11, 2019

Motion: Sinks Second: Davis

AYES: 13 (Sinks, Pepper, Wu, Rennie, Tran, Turner, Constantine, Matichak, Filseth, Jones, Davis,

Cappello, Klein)

NAYES: 0

ABSTENTIONS: 0

ABSENT: 2 (Resnikoff, Velasco)