

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MINUTES THURSDAY, APRIL 11, 2019 | 6PM CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

President/Mayor Manny Cappello (Saratoga) called the meeting to order at 6:15 PM.

Present at the meeting:

city	name
Campbell	absent
Cupertino	Rod Sinks
Gilroy	absent
Los Altos	Lynette Lee Eng
Los Altos Hills	Michelle Wu
Los Gatos	Rob Rennie
Milpitas	Rich Tran
Monte Sereno	Rowena Turner
Morgan Hill	Rich Constantine
Mountain View	Lisa Matichak
Palo Alto	Eric Filseth
San José	Chappie Jones
Santa Clara	Debi Davis
Saratoga	Manny Cappello
Sunnyvale	Larry Klein
Executive Director	Andi Jordan

Also present:

Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga, Mountain View Councilmember Yvonne Martinez Beltran, Morgan Hill Councilmember John McKay, Morgan Hill Councilmember Anita Enander, Los Altos

Agenda Item 2. The January 2019 minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

Ayes: 13 Nos: 0

Abstentions: 0

Absent: 2 (Campbell, Gilroy)

Item 3. Consideration of appointments to the ABAG/MTC Legislative Housing Task Force – appointment of 2 representatives.

First Ballot – selected Sunnyvale Mayor Larry Klein

- Mayor Larry Klein: 8 (Turner, Monte Sereno; Jones, San José; Davis, Santa Clara; Cappello, Saratoga; Klein, Sunnyvale; Sinks, Cupertino; Tran, Milpitas; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Vice Mayor Margaret Abe Koga: 5 (Matichak, Mountain View; Jones, San José; Klein, Sunnyvale; Rennie, Los Gatos; Sinks, Cupertino)
- Councilmember Anita Enander: 4 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Turner, Monte Sereno; Matichak, Mountain View; Filseth, Palo Alto)
- Councilmember John McKay: 3 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Cappello, Saratoga; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Mayor Eric Filseth: 3 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Filseth, Palo Alto; Davis, Santa Clara)
- Councilmember Yvonne Martinez Beltran: 2 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Rennie, Los Gatos)
- Councilmember Carmen Montano: 1 (Tran, Milpitas)

Second Ballot – selected Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga

- Vice Mayor Margaret Abe Koga: 8 (Constantine, Morgan Hill; Matichak, Mountain View; Jones, San José; Cappello, Saratoga; Klein, Sunnyvale; Sinks, Cupertino; Tran, Milpitas; Wu, Los Altos Hills)
- Councilmember Anita Enander: 5 (Lee Eng, Los Altos; Turner, Monte Sereno; Davis, Santa Clara; Filseth, Palo Alto; Wu, Los Altos Hills)

The meeting was adjourned at 6:59 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Andi Jordan
Executive Director

Minutes approved on June 13, 2019.

Motion to approve the minutes by Councilmember Debi Davis (Santa Clara), second by Mayor Larry Klein (Sunnyvale). Motion Passes 13 AYES -0 NAYES -0 ABSTENTIONS -2 ABSENT

AYES: 13 - Resnikoff (Campbell), Chao (Cupertino), Lee-Eng (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Turner (Monte Sereno), Abe-Koga (Mountain View), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Cappello (Saratoga), Klein (Sunnyvale)

NAYES: 0 -

ABSTENTIONS: 0

ABSENT: 2 - Velasco (Gilroy), Constantine (Morgan Hill)