

LEGISLATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, MARCH 14, 2019 | 6PM CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

Discussion & action may be taken on any of the following items:

The Legislative Action Committee was called to order at 6:04 PM by Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga, Chair (Mountain View). Attending:

Campbell Councilmember Paul Resnikof Cupertino Councilmember Rod Sinks 6:07 PM Gilrov - absent Los Altos Councilmember Anita Enander Los Altos Hills - absent Los Gatos Councilmember Marico Sayoc Milpitas Councilmember Carmen Montano 6:18 PM Monte Sereno Mayor Rowena Turner Morgan Hill Mayor Rich Constantine Mountain View Vice Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga Palo Alto Councilmember Lydia Kou San José Councilmember Chappie Jones 6:07 PM Santa Clara Councilmember Debi Davis Saratoga Mayor Manny Cappello Sunnyvale Councilmember Gustav Larrson Andi Jordan, Executive Director

Also Present: Councilmember Mary-Lynne Bernald, Councilmember Liz Gibbons, Mayor Larry Klein, Trevin Barber, Jeff Cristina,

Consent Agenda consisting of the February 2019 Legislative Action Committee Minutes were approved.

Motion by Councilmember Debi Davis, 2nd Councilmember Gustav Larrson. Unanimously approved.

AYES: 12 NOS: 0

ABSTENTIONS: 0

ABSENT: Constantine, Velasco, Wu

Legislative Action Committee Meeting Minutes March 14, 2019 Page 2 of 2

The Committee considered and discussed the Housing Policy Statement (attached). After revisions made, Councilmember Debi Davis motioned and a second by Gustav Larrson, the Housing Policy Statement passed with unanimous consent.

AYES: 13 NOS: 0

ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: Velasco, Wu

Chair Abe-Koga asked the committee for interest in tracking specific bills.

Councilmember Anita Enander – ADUs (AB 68, 69, AB 587, SB 13)

Councilmember Gustav Larrson – Good Government (AB 1483, 1484, SB 330)

Councilmember Marico Sayoc – Funding and Regional Housing Enterprise (SB 5, AB

1487, AB 11, ACA, AB 1487, AB 707)

Chair Abe-Koga & Executive Director Jordan will follow the remaining.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05PM and will convene next on April 11, 2019 at 5PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Andi Jordan
Executive Director

Minutes Approved April 11, 2019 9-0-6

AYES – 9 (Sinks, Enander, Rennie, Tran, Turner, Abe Koga, Kou, Cappello, Larrson)

NAYES -

ABSENSTENTIONS -

ABSENT – 6 (Resnikoff, Velasco, Wu, Constantine, Jones, Davis)