

CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2020 6:50 PM OR IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING LEGISLATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE CITY OF SUNNYVALE | WEST CONFERENCE ROOM 456 WEST OLIVE | SUNNYVALE, CA 94088

1. Welcome & Roll Call by Marico Sayoc at 6:55 PM

Present: Campbell – Liz Gibbons **Cupertino - Rod Sinks** Gilroy – absent Los Altos - Nevsa Fligor Los Altos Hills – Michelle Wu Los Gatos – Marico Sayoc Milpitas - Carmen Montano Monte Sereno – absent Morgan Hill – Rich Constantine Mountain View - absent Palo Alto - Liz Kniss San José – Chappie Jones Santa Clara – Debi Davis Saratoga – Mary-Lynne Bernald Sunnyvale – Gustav Larsson Executive Director – Andi Jordan

Also present: Mayor Steven Scharf, Cupertino

 Consideration of approval of consent agenda consisting of the January 9, 2020 Minutes Motion to approve Consent Agenda: Constantine (Morgan Hill) Second: Jones (San José)

Motion to approve (with attendance edits): Sinks (Cupertino) Second: Gibbons (Campbell)

Motion approved 11-0-1-3 AYES: 11 – Gibbons (Campbell), Sinks (Cupertino), Fligor (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Constantine (Morgan Hill), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Larsson (Sunnyvale) NAYES: 0 ABSTENTIONS: 1 – Bernald (Saratoga) City Selection Committee Meeting Minutes February 13, 2020 Page 2 of 2

ABSENT: 3 - Tucker (Gilroy), Turner (Monte Sereno), Abe-Koga (Mountain View)

- 3. Consideration of appointment to the Santa Clara Recycling & Waste Reduction Division (RWRC):
 - South County (Gilroy, Morgan Hill)
 - Term Expires 12/23 (previously served by Hon. Cat Tucker, Gilroy, who is termed out)

Interest received from Gilroy Council Member Fred Tovar.

Motion to appoint Councilmember Fred Tovar to RWRC/South County: Sinks (Cupertino) Second: Gibbons (Campbell)

Motion approved 12-0-0-3

AYES: 12 – Gibbons (Campbell), Sinks (Cupertino), Fligor (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Constantine (Morgan Hill), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Bernald (Saratoga), Larsson (Sunnyvale) NAYES: 0 ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 3- Tucker (Gilroy), Turner (Monte Sereno), Abe-Koga (Mountain View)

- 4. Public comment there was no public comment received.
- 5. Adjourn until next meeting, TBD.

Respectfully submitted, Andi Jordan Executive Director

Approved on May 14, 2020

Motion to approve: Constantine (Morgan Hill) Second: Gibbons (Campbell)

Motion approved 15-0-0-0

AYES: 15 Gibbons, (Campbell), Scharf (Cupertino), Blankley (Gilroy), Fligor (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Montano (Milpitas), Turner (Monte Sereno), Abe-Koga (Mountain View), Constantine (Morgan Hill), Kniss (Palo Alto), Jones (San José), Davis (Santa Clara), Bernald (Saratoga), Klein (Sunnyvale) NOS: 0 ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 0