

LEGISLATIVE ACTION COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2020

VIRTUAL MEETING VIA ZOOM

Livestream available here: <u>Youtube.com → Cities Association of Santa Clara County Channel</u>

1. Legislative Acton Committee Chair Neysa Fligor (Los Altos) welcomed members at 6:02 PM.

Members Present:	
Campbell	Vice Mayor Liz Gibbons
Cupertino	Mayor Steven Scharf
Gilroy	-
Los Altos	Vice Mayor Neysa Fligor
Los Altos Hills	-
Los Gatos	Councilmember Marico Sayoc
Milpitas	-
Monte Sereno	Councilmember Rowena Turner
Morgan Hill	Mayor Rich Constantine
Mountain View	Mayor Margaret Abe-Koga
Palo Alto	Councilmember Liz Kniss
San José	-
Santa Clara	Councilmember Kathy Watanabe 6:10 PM
Saratoga	Vice Mayor Mary-Lynne Bernald 6:10 PM
Sunnyvale	Councilmember Gustav Larsson
	Andi Jordan, Executive Director
Also attending:	Mayor Larry Klein (Sunnyvale)

- 2. Consent Agenda
 - Approval of June 2020 Legislative Action Committee Minutes

MOTION by Liz Gibbons SECOND by Gustav Larsson

Motion approved 9-0-0-6 AYES: 9 Gibbons (Campbell), Scharf (Cupertino), Fligor (Los Altos), Sayoc (Los Gatos), Turner (Monte Sereno), Abe-Koga (Mountain View), Constantine (Morgan Hill), Kniss (Palo Alto), Larsson (Sunnyvale) NOS: 0 ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 3 Tucker (Gilroy), Montano (Milpitas), Wu (Los Altos Hills), Jones (San José), Watanabe (Santa Clara), Bernald (Saratoga)

Discussion and consideration of bills

 a. Housing related bills: discussion and input regarding housing bills, no action taken. Chair and
 President will send letter on behalf of organization.

b. AB 2167 - Insurance Market Action Plan c. Other bills (see attached list B) Also attached is the list of priority bills from League of California Cities

No action taken.

- 4. Discussion of bills and future agenda items by members.
 - September will focus on Ballot measures
- 5. Public Comment no public comment received.
- 6. Adjournment until September 10, 2020 at 5PM

Respectfully submitted, Andi Jordan Executive Director

Approved on September 10, 2020 Motion to approve with scrivener error changes: Bernald (Saratoga) Second: Gibbons (Campbell)

Motion approved 10-0-0-5 AYES: 10 Gibbons (Campbell), Scharf (Cupertino), Fligor (Los Altos), Wu (Los Altos Hills) Sayoc (Los Gatos), Turner (Monte Sereno), Kniss (Palo Alto), Davis (Santa Clara), Bernald (Saratoga), Larsson (Sunnyvale) NOS: 0 ABSTENTIONS: 0 ABSENT: 5 Tucker (Gilroy), Montano (Milpitas), Martínez Beltrán (Morgan Hill), Abe-Koga (Mountain View), Jones (San José)