

# Legislative Action Committee Meeting Minutes

April 8, 2021 | 6:00 PM Virtual Meeting via Zoom

### Chair: Mayor Rich Constantine, Morgan Hill

Campbell Hon. Elizabeth "Liz" Gibbons / Alternate: Hon. Anne Bybee

Cupertino Hon. Liang Chao / Alternate: Hon. Darcy Paul

Gilroy Hon. Marie Blankley / Alternate: Hon. Peter Leroé-Muñoz

Hon. Neysa Fligor / Alternate: Hon. Anita Enander Los Altos Hon. Stanley Mok / Alternate: Hon. Lisa Schmidt Los Altos Hills Hon. Marico Sayoc / Alternate: Hon. Rob Rennie Los Gatos Hon. Carmen Montaño / Alternate: Hon. Evelyn Chua Milpitas Monte Sereno Hon. Rowena Turner / Alternate: Hon. Liz Lawler Hon. Rich Constantine / Alternate: Hon. John McKay Morgan Hill Hon. Ellen Kamei / Alternate: Hon. Lucas Ramirez Mountain View Hon. Tom DuBois / Alternate: Hon. Eric Filseth Palo Alto Hon. Chappie Jones / Alternate: Hon. Matt Mahon San Jose Hon. Kathy Watanabe / Alternate: Hon. Anthony Becker Santa Clara

Saratoga Hon. Yan Zhao / Alternate: Hon. Tina Walia

Sunnyvale Hon. Gustav Larsson / Alternate: Hon. Alysa Cisneros

Meeting recording available on YouTube [LINK]

## WELCOME AND ROLL CALL – (Constantine)

#### 1. CONSENT AGENDA

Approval of committee minutes from March 11, 2021

Motion to approve by Jones. Seconded by Gibbons.

AYES (14): Gibbons, Paul, Blankley, Fligor, Sayoc, Montaño, Turner,

Constantine, Kamei, Filseth, Jones, Watanabe, Zhao, Cisneros

NAYES (0)

ABTENSIONS (0)

ABSENCES (1): Mok

#### 2. Presentation on AB1091

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority: board of directors.

Presentation from Assemblymember Marc Berman, AB1091 Author and Glenn Hendricks, VTA Board President

# 3. Consideration of legislative recommendations to the Board of Directors

Potential bills include all those from the Bill Tracker:

AB14, AB15, AB16, AB17, AB21, AB34, AB41, AB43, AB50, AB51, AB59, AB68, AB71, AB115, AB215, AB339, AB387, AB550, AB571, AB602, AB678, AB816, AB987, AB1091, AB1258, AB1322, AB1401, AB617, AB682, ACA1, SB1, SB3, SB4, SB5, SB6, SB7, SB8, SB10, SB11, SB12, SB15, SB51, SB52, SB55, SB60, SB83, SB290, SB418, SB477, SB478, SB555, SB612, SB649, SB765, SB109, SB45, SB9, SB99, SCA2

The committee will also be open to requests from members to consider other bills not already listed above.

# **PUBLIC COMMENT**

Public comment was received from Rob Rennie, Pat Burt, and Roland Lebrun.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Respectfully submitted,

Audin Leung Board Clerk

Minutes approved 14-0-0-1 at the Legislative Action Committee meeting on June 10, 2021.

Motion to approve by Jones. Seconded by Gibbons.

AYES (14): Gibbons, Chao, Blankley, Fligor, Mok, Sayoc, Montano, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Zhao, Larsson

NAYES (0)

ABSTENTIONS (0)

ABSENCES (1): Watanabe