

City Selection Committee Meeting Minutes

September 9, 2021 6:45 PM / Virtual Meeting via Zoom

Meeting recording available on YouTube [LINK]

Agenda in black / Minutes in blue

Board Members

Chair	Hon. Marico Sayoc, Los Gatos		
Campbell	Hon. Liz Gibbons / Alternate: Hon. Anne Bybee		
Cupertino	Hon. Liang Chao / Alternate: Hon. Kitty Moore		
Gilroy	Hon. Marie Blankley / Alternate: Hon. Peter Leroé-Muñoz		
Los Altos	Hon. Neysa Fligor / Alternate: Hon. Anita Enander		
Los Altos Hills	Hon. Stanley Mok / Alternate: Hon. Lisa Schmidt		
Los Gatos	Hon. Marico Sayoc / Alternate: Hon. Rob Rennie		
Milpitas	Hon. Carmen Montaño / Alternate: Hon. Evelyn Chua		
Monte Sereno	Hon. Rowena Turner / Alternate: Hon. Liz Lawler		
Morgan Hill	Hon. Rich Constantine / Alternate: Hon. John McKay		
Mountain View	Hon. Ellen Kamei / Alternate: Hon. Lucas Ramirez		
Palo Alto	Hon. Tom DuBois / Alternate: Hon. Eric Filseth		
San Jose	Hon. Chappie Jones / Alternate: Hon. Matt Mahan		
Santa Clara	Hon. Suds Jain / Alternate: Hon. Kevin Park		
Saratoga	Hon. Yan Zhao / Alternate: Hon. Tina Walia		
Sunnyvale	Hon. Larry Klein / Alternate: Hon. Alyssa Cisneros		
Ex-Officio	Laurel Prevetti, Town Manager, Town of Los Gatos		
Ex-Officio	Andi Jordan, Executive Director		

WELCOME AND ROLL CALL - (Sayoc, 7:00 PM)

Members present:

Gibbons, Moore, Blankley, Fligor, Rennie, Montaño, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Jain, Zhao, Klein, Prevetti, Jordan

Others present:

- Audin Leung, Board Clerk
- Matthew Hudes, Councilmember, Town of Los Gatos
- Ashwini Kantak, Assistant City Manager, City of Milpitas
- Hung Wei, Councilmember, City of Cupertino
- Tina Walia, Vice Mayor, City of Saratoga
- Liang Chao, Councilmember, City of Cupertino

1. CONSENT AGENDA

Approval of January 2021 City Selection Committee Meeting Minutes.

Motion by Constantine to approve consent agenda. Seconded by Jones. Motion adopted 12-0-2-1. AYES (12) Gibbons, Blankley, Fligor, Rennie, Montaño, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Zhao, Klein NAYES (0) ABSTENSIONS (2) Moore, Jain ABSENCES (1) Mok

2. APPOINTMENTS

NOTICE: Per Rules and Regulations of the Santa Clara County City Selection Committee (CSC), reaffirmed at the Cities Association Board meeting on October 8, 2020, all appointees of the CSC must be an elected official. Appointments end on the same date a representative cease to be an elected official.

2a. Sourcewise

Appointment of one representative – vacant seat

Motion by Jones to appoint Gail Anne Osmer as Santa Clara County representative to the Sourcewise Advisory Council. Seconded by Constantine.

Motion adopted 14-0-0-1. AYES (14) Gibbons, Blankley, Fligor, Rennie, Montaño, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Zhao, Klein, Jain, Moore NAYES (0) ABSTENSIONS (0) ABSENCES (1) Mok

2b. Emergency Area Operations Council

- Nomination of one representative and one alternate for Central County Cities (Milpitas, Santa Clara, and Sunnyvale) – vacant seat and Hon. Russ Melton terming out
- Nomination of one representative and one alternate for South County and West Valley Cities (Campbell, Cupertino, Gilroy, Los Gatos, Monte Sereno, Morgan Hill, Saratoga) – Hon. Rob Rennie and Hon. Liz Gibbons terming out

Motion by Gibbons to appoint Councilmember Matthew Hudes (Los Gatos) as EAOC representative and Councilmember Rob Rennie (Los Gatos) as alternate for West Valley and South County Cities. Seconded by Fligor. Motion adopted 14-0-0-1. AYES (14) Gibbons, Blankley, Fligor, Rennie, Montaño, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Zhao, Klein, Jain, Moore NAYES (0)

ABSTENSIONS (0) ABSENCES (1) Mok

Motion by Jones to appoint Mayor Larry Klein (Sunnyvale) as EAOC representative and Vice Mayor Carmen Montaño as EAOC alternate for Central County Cities. Seconded by Constantine. Motion adopted 14-0-0-1.

AYES (14) Gibbons, Blankley, Fligor, Rennie, Montaño, Turner, Constantine, Kamei, DuBois, Jones, Zhao, Klein, Jain, Moore NAYES (0)

ABSTENSIONS (0)

ABSENCES (1) Mok

PUBLIC COMMENT

No public comment was received.

ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted,

no

Audin Leung Board Clerk

Minutes approved 11-0-2-2 on January 13, 2022.

<u>AYES (11)</u> Gibbons	<u>NAYES (0)</u>	<u>ABSTENSIONS (2)</u> Leroe-Muñoz	<u>ABSENCES (2)</u> Montano
Paul		Ellahie	Hicks
Enander			
Mok			
Sayoc			
Constantine			
Burt			
Jones			
Jain			
Walia			
Klein			