

Solano County

Meeting Minutes - Action Only

Board of Supervisors

John M. Vasquez (Dist. 4), Chair (707) 784-6129 Monica Brown (Dist. 2), Vice-Chair (707) 784-3031 Erin Hannigan (Dist. 1) (707) 553-5363 James P. Spering (Dist. 3) (707) 784-6136 Mitch Mashburn (Dist. 5) (707) 784-6130

Tuesday, May 11, 2021	9:00 AM	Board of Supervisors Chambers

13 <u>21-409</u> Receive a Redistricting update on the Solano County 2021 Redistricting Advisory Committee's proposed Work Plan; Consider setting an evening special meeting/public hearing for Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at 7:00 P.M. to ensure the project meets the requirements of the Fair and Inclusive Redistricting for Municipalities and Political Subdivisions (FAIR MAPS) Act; and Consider the appointments of members to the Solano County 2021 Redistricting Advisory Committee for a term to expire upon completion of the project

Attachments: A - RAC21 Proposed Work Plan

- B Redistricting 2021 Hearing Schedule
- <u>C Redistricting Project Overview</u>
- D Redistricting Advisory Committee Appointees
- E Redistricting Update

On motion of Supervisor Hannigan, seconded by Supervisor Spering, and the Board: 1) approved setting a special meeting/public hearing of the Board of Supervisors for November 16, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.; and 2) appointed the following individuals to the Solano County Redistricting Advisory Committee for a term to expire upon completion of the project: District 1: Tiffanee Jones, Mary Ann Buggs, and Cassandra James; District 2: Chris Angle, Stephanie Cobb, and Mina Diaz; District 3: Debra Russo, Mike Nail, and Delon Jackson; District 4) Steve Greenberg and Lois Cross; and District 5: Jim McCully, Lisa Donahue, and Rosie Enriquez.