

Solano Local Agency Formation Commission

675 Texas St. Ste. 6700 • Fairfield, California 94533 (707) 439-3897 • FAX: (707) 438-1788

Staff Report

DATE: February 11, 2019

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Michelle McIntyre

SUBJECT: Chair and Vice-Chair Appointments for 2019

Per the Commission's Bylaws, Officers rotate the first meeting of each calendar year. The rotation of the chair should be city, county, public member, while the rotation of the vice-chair is staggered so that the appointed vice-chair is the member who is to be appointed as chair the following calendar year.

For calendar year 2018, the Commission appointed Commissioner Harry Price, a city member, as Chair. Commissioner Jim Spering, a county member, was appointed as Vice-Chair. In accordance with the By-laws, for 2019, the Commission should appoint Commissioner Jim Spering as Chair and Public Member Commissioner Nancy Shopay as Vice-Chair.

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the Commission appoint Commissioner Jim Spering as Chair and Nancy Shopay as Vice-Chair for 2019.

Commissioners

Harry Price, Chair ● Jim Spering, Vice-Chair ● Ron Rowlett ● Nancy Shopay ● John Vasquez

Alternate Commissioners

Ron Kott • Shawn Smith • Skip Thomson

Staff

Rich Seithel, Executive Officer • Michelle McIntyre, Sr. Analyst • P. Scott Browne, Legal Counsel