

Solano Local Agency Formation Commission

675 Texas St. Ste. 6700 • Fairfield, California 94533 (707) 439-3897 • FAX: (707) 438-1788

Staff Report

DATE: February 14, 2022

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Rich Seithel

SUBJECT: Chair and Vice-Chair Appointments for 2022

Per the Commission's Bylaws, Officers rotate the first meeting of each calendar year. The rotation of the chair should be city, county, public member, while the rotation of the vice-chair is staggered so that the appointed vice-chair is the member who is to be appointed as chair the following calendar year.

For calendar year 2021, the Commission appointed Commissioner Ron Rowlett, a city member, as Chair. Commissioner John Vasquez, a county member, was appointed as Vice-Chair. In accordance with the By-laws, for 2022, the Commission should appoint Commissioner John Vasquez as Chair and the public member Vice-Chair.

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the Commission appoint Commissioner John Vasquez as Chair and a public member as Vice-Chair for 2022.

Commissioners

Ron Rowlett, Chair • John Vasquez, Vice-Chair • Jim Spering • Harry Price • Nancy Shopay

Alternate Commissioners

Alternate Commissioners

Ron Kott • Mitch Mashburn • Robert Guerrero