

## **Solano Local Agency Formation Commission**

675 Texas St. Ste. 6700 • Fairfield, California 94533 (707) 439-3897 • FAX: (707) 438-1788

## **Staff Report**

DATE: March 8, 2021

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Rich Seithel

**SUBJECT: Chair and Vice-Chair Appointments for 2021** 

Per the Commission's Bylaws, Officers rotate the first meeting of each calendar year. The rotation of the chair should be city, county, public member, while the rotation of the vice-chair is staggered so that the appointed vice-chair is the member who is to be appointed as chair the following calendar year.

For calendar year 2020, the Commission appointed Commissioner Nancy Shopay, a public member, as Chair. Commissioner Ron Rowlett, a city member, was appointed as Vice-Chair. In accordance with the By-laws, for 2021, the Commission should appoint Commissioner Ron Rowlett as Chair and a county member Vice-Chair.

## **RECOMMENDATION:**

Staff recommends the Commission appoint Commissioner Ron Rowlett as Chair and a county member as Vice-Chair for 2021.

## **Commissioners**

Nancy Shopay, Chair • Ron Rowlett, Vice-Chair • Jim Spering • Harry Price • John Vasquez

Alternate Commissioners

Ron Kott • Mitch Mashburn • Shawn Smith