

Solano Local Agency Formation Commission

675 Texas St. Ste. 6700 • Fairfield, California 94533 (707) 439-3897 • FAX: (707) 438-1788

Staff Report

DATE: March 9, 2020

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Rich Seithel

SUBJECT: Committee Appointments for 2020

Per the Commission's Bylaws, the Chair appoints committees from the membership as the Chair deems advisable. The Chair serves as an ex-officio member of all committees.

For calendar year 2019, the following committees were comprised of the following members:

Personnel: Commissioners Price, Shopay, and Spering

Budget: Alt. Commissioners Smith and Kott

Fire: Commissioners Vasquez and Rowlett

Policies: Commissioners Price, Shopay, and Alt. Commissioner Thomson

Legislative: Alt. Commissioner Thomson and Commissioner Rowlett

RECOMMENDATION:

Staff recommends the Chair appoint committees from the membership for 2020.

Commissioners

Harry Price, Chair ● Jim Spering, Vice-Chair ● Ron Rowlett ● Nancy Shopay ● John Vasquez

<u>Alternate Commissioners</u>

Ron Kott • Shawn Smith • Skip Thomson

Staff

Rich Seithel, Executive Officer • Michelle McIntyre, Sr. Analyst • P. Scott Browne, Legal Counsel