PLANNING BOARD MINUTES MARCH 22, 2023

The meeting of the Planning Board of the Borough of Somerville was called to order by Chair Bernard Navatto at 7:00 PM and stated that adequate notice of this meeting had been provided in accordance with the "Open Public Meetings Act".

Board Members Present: Bernard Navatto, Mayor Dennis Sullivan, Councilman Roger Vroom, Andria Adair, Arthur Akins, Jason Kraska, Larry Cleveland, Christopher Adickes, Lisa Werner

Board Members Absent: Deidre Rosinski, Al Kerestes

Professional Present: Kara Kaczynski, Esq. Board Attorney and Michael Cole, Board Planner and Engineer

Approval Minutes

Upon a motion by Andria Adair, seconded by Arthur Akins, the minutes of February 2, 2023, were approved upon a roll call vote.

Roll Call Aye: Bernard Navatto, Mayor Dennis Sullivan, Councilman Roger Vroom, Andria Adair, Arthur Akins, Larry Cleveland, Christopher Adickes,

Nay: None

Abstain: Jason Kraska, Lisa Werner

Upon a motion by Jason Kraska, seconded by Arthur Akins, the minutes of February 22, 2023, were approved upon a roll call vote.

Roll Call Aye: Bernard Navatto, Mayor Dennis Sullivan, Councilman Roger Vroom, Arthur Akins, Jason Kraska, Larry Cleveland, Christopher Adickes, Lisa Werner

Nay: None

Abstain: Andria Adair

Upon a motion by Arthur Akins, seconded by Jason Kraska the minutes of March 8, 2023, were approved upon a roll call vote.

Roll Call Aye: Bernard Navatto, Mayor Dennis Sullivan, Councilman Roger Vroom, Andria Adair, Jason Kraska, Larry Cleveland, Christopher Adickes, Lisa Werner

Nay: None

Abstain: Arthur Akins

ARB Consideration

John Bendwid Bullhorns (Grill & Burgers) 18 Division Street Block 118 Lot 15

Peter Damelio 17-23 N. Doughty, LLC 17-23 N. Doughty Avenue Block 131 Lot 12

94 West Main LLC 96 West Main Street Block 114, Lot 26

Upon a motion by Jason Kraska, seconded by Andria Adair, ARB Consideration for 18 Division Street, 17-23 N. Doughty Avenue, and 96 West Main Street were unanimously approved upon a roll call vote.

Roll Call Aye: Bernard Navatto, Mayor Dennis Sullivan, Councilman Roger Vroom,

Andria Adair, Arthur Akins, Jason Kraska, Larry Cleveland, Christopher Adickes,

Lisa Werner

Nay: None

Items Not on the Agenda

No discussion.

Chairman's Comments

The Board thanked Jasmine McCoy for serving as the interim board secretary.

Meeting Open to the Public

No comments from the public.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:05 p.m.