## COMMISSION COMMITTEE ROSTER

Updated 09.27.23 MS

CLIMATE ACTION COMMISSION - The Commission meets at 6:00pm on the second Wednesday of the month at the City Council Chambers, 177 First Street West. LEAD DEPARTMENT -Planning & Community Services STAFF LIAISON - Travis Wagner, Sustainability Coordinator PURPOSE - The Climate Action Commission advises the City Council on matters pertaining to reducing greenhouse gasses from the city's municipal, residential, commercial, and industrial sectors and on adapting to climate change within the city's jurisdiction. **First Name Last Name** POSITION **Term End** CAC **Thomas** Conlon Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas (Valley) 1/31/2027 CAC Philip 1/31/2027 Hinerman Appointed by VM Gurney CAC Chair David Morell Appointed by CM Ding 1/31/2025 CAC Allan Nichol Appointed by CM Wellander 1/31/2027 CAC Amber Ward Appointed by Mayor Lowe 1/31/2025 CAC Leo McCloskev Alternate 1/31/2025 CAC Kendall 1/31/2024 Clemons Non-Voting Youth Member CULTURAL & FINE ARTS COMMISSION - The Commission meets at least quarterly on dates driven by current projects. STAFF LIAISON - Rebekah Barr, City Clerk / Sarah Tracy, Sr Management **LEAD DEPARTMENT -**Administration Anaylst/PIO / Lisa Janson, Sr Management Analyst PURPOSE - The role of the Cultural and Fine Arts Commission (CFAC) is to develop and establish a balanced arts and cultural program that promotes, enriches and advances the cultural and fine arts community. First Name **Last Name** POSITION Term End 1/31/2025 CFAC Deb Emerson At-Large CFAC Chair 1/31/2027 Steve Hagstrom Appointed by VM Gurney 1/31/2027 **CFAC** Lauren Kershner Appointed by CM Wellander 1/31/2025 **CFAC** Morgan Momsen Appointed by Mayor Lowe **CFAC** 1/31/2027 Constance Schlelein Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas **CFAC** 1/31/2025 Ryan Smull At-Large **CFAC** Scott Van Wagner Appointed by CM Ding (Valley) 1/31/2025 CFAC Meredith Knudsen Alternate 1/31/2025 CFAC Mario Alioto 1/31/2024 Non-Voting Youth Member DESIGN REVIEW & HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION - The Commission meets at 6:00pm on the second Tuesday of the month at the City Council Chambers, 177 First Street West. STAFF LIAISON - Kristina Tierney, Assoc. Planner / Matthew Courpet, Permit LEAD DEPARTMENT -Planning & Community Services Technician PURPOSE - The goal of the Design Review and Historic Preservation Commission is to protect the architectural heritage of Sonoma and promote excellence in town design through its review of proposed projects and developments. **First Name Last Name POSITION** Term End **DHRPC** Chair Kelly Amar Appointed by CM Ding 1/31/2025 DRHPC Vickie Haraszthy 1/31/2025 Appointed by Mayor Lowe (Valley) DRHPC 1/31/2027 Kara Haren Appointed by CM Wellander DRHPC Ahmad Jahromi 1/31/2027 Appointed by VM Gurney Thompson DRHPC Toni Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas 1/31/2027 DRHPC Charles Cormany Alternate 1/31/2025 DRHPC Sofia **DeTorres** Non-Voting Youth Member 1/31/2024 PARKS, RECREATION & OPEN SPACE COMMISSION - Meeting day and time is to be determined. The Commission will meet at the City Council Chambers, 177 First Street West. Mike Berger, Public Works Director/City Engineer / STAFF LIAISON -LEAD DEPARTMENT - Public Works Oriana Hart, Administrative & Project Mgr PURPOSE - The Parks, Recreation, and Open Space Commission advises the City Council on matters related to the preservation and enhancement of the parks, recreational facilities, and open space under the jurisdiction of the city.

## **COMMISSION COMMITTEE ROSTER**

Updated 09.27.23 MS

	First Name	Last Name	POSITION	Term End
PROS	Patricia	Cullinan	Appointed by CM Ding	1/31/2025
PROS Chair	John	Donnelly	Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas	1/31/2027
PROS	Katrina	Lennon	Appointed by CM Wellander	1/31/2027
PROS	Jessica	Misuraca	Appointed by VM Gurney	1/31/2027
PROS	Charlie	Tolbert	Appointed by Mayor Lowe	1/31/2025
PROS	Maria	Perez-Allen	Alternate	1/31/2025
PROS	John	Meserve	Non-Voting Certified Arborist	1/31/2025
PROS	Jared	Mellinger	Non-Voting Youth Member	1/31/2024

PLANNING COMMISSION - The commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month at the City Council Chambers, 177 First Street West

LEAD DEPARTMENT - Planning & Community Services STAFF LIAISON - Permit Technician Kristina Tierney, Assoc. Planner / Matthew Courpet, Permit Technician

PURPOSE - The Planning commission prepares, revises and implements the comprehensive long-term General Plan for the physical development of the City and surrounding areas. It conducts hearings and makes decisions and/or recommendations on a variety of land use applications.

	First Name	Last Name	POSITION	Term End
PLANNING COMMISSION	Steve	Barbose	At-Large Member	1/31/2025
PLANNING COMMISSION Chair	Larry	Barnett	Appointed by CM Ding	1/31/2025
PLANNING COMMISSION	Donna	Dambach	Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas	1/31/2027
PLANNING COMMISSION	Amy	O'Gorman-Jenkins	Appointed by Mayor Lowe	1/31/2025
PLANNING COMMISSION	Sheila	O'Neill	At-Large Member (Valley)	1/31/2025
PLANNING COMMISSION	William	Willers	Appointed by VM Gurney	1/31/2027
PLANNING COMMISSION	Matt	Wirick	Appointed by CM Wellander	1/31/2027
PLANNING COMMISSION	Therese	Nugent	Alternate	1/31/2025
PLANNING COMMISSION	Mary	Miller	Non-Voting Youth Member	1/31/2024

TRAFFIC SAFETY COMMITTEE - Meeting day and time is to be determined. The Commission will meet at the City Council Chambers, 177 First Street West.

LEAD DEPARTMENT - Public Works STAFF LIAISON - Mike Berger, Public Works Director/City Engineer /

PURPOSE - The Traffic Safety Committee reviews proposed solutions to neighborhood traffic safety issues by City residents. It advises the City Council on physical improvements proposed as solutions to those issues.

	First Name	Last Name	POSITION	Term End
Traffic Safety Committee	Mark	Branconi	Appointed by CM Wellander	1/31/2027
Traffic Safety Committee	Greg	Brennan	Appointed by VM Gurney	1/31/2027
Traffic Safety Committee	Mark	DeMenno	Appointed by CM Ding	1/31/2025
Traffic Safety Committee Chair	Adam	Lobsinger	Appointed by Mayor Lowe	1/31/2025
Traffic Safety Committee	Shelby	Wirick	Appointed by CM Farrar-Rivas	1/31/2027
Traffic Safety Committee	Peter	Coster	Alternate	1/31/2025
Traffic Safety Committee	Henri	Montgomery-Yale	Non- Voting Youth Member	1/31/2024