[Although the Council Members were in place and ready to start the Public Hearing on time, due to a delay in getting this video conference to be livestreamed to the public on You Tube because the Wi-Fi connection was down and a hotspot had to be established, this meeting was started about 50 minutes late.] This Public Hearing was called to order on Monday, May 11, 2020 at 7:52 p.m. by John Ruediger, Council President. Mr. Ruediger called for a moment of silence to remember the over 80,000 Americans, including more than 1,300 Ohioans, with 40 people from Portage County that had died from COVID-19 and to remember all the first responders and health care workers that were risking their own lives every day for the rest of us. Ms. Wagner led the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Chuck Kocisko, John Ruediger, Jon Hannan, Julie Field, Justin Ring, Jennifer

Wagner, Mike Lampa [all by Zoom video conferencing]

ABSENT: None.

ALSO PRESENT: [by Zoom video conferencing:]

Glenn Broska, Mayor Frank Beni, Law Director Darin Power, Police Chief Rob Reinholz, Fire Chief Jenny Esarey, Finance Director Bill Miller, Service Director Joe Ciuni, City Engineer

John Cieszkowski, Planning Director

Patrick O'Malia, Economic Development Director Greg Mytinger, Parks and Recreation Director Shawna Lockhart-Reese, HR Manager Caroline Kremer, Clerk of Council

Mr. Ruediger asked if there was anything required to be stated since this meeting was started about 50 minutes late. Mr. Beni said the reason should be stated that it was due to technical difficulties.

T-6842 Approve the 2021 Tax Budget

ATTECT.

Mr. Ruediger opened the floor for comments from Council, the administration or the public. Mrs. Kremer noted that she had checked her email and voicemail immediately prior to the 7:00 start time and there was no input on this issue.

There being no further business to be addressed during this Public Hearing, and upon motion by Mr. Ring, seconded by Mr. Hannan, this meeting adjourned at 7:55 p.m.

MILDI.		
Caroline L. Kremer, Clerk of Council	John Ruediger, President of Council	_