### THE CITY OF STREETSBORO, OHIO

#### SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Monday, January 11, 2021

This Safety Committee Meeting was called to order on Monday, January 11, 2021 at 7:01 p.m. by Jennifer Wagner, Chairman. There was a moment of silence in place of an invocation and then Mr. Lampa led the Pledge of Allegiance.

PRESENT: Jon Hannan, Chuck Kocisko, Mike Lampa, John Ruediger, Jennifer Wagner, Julie

Field

ABSENT: None.

ALSO PRESENT: Frank Beni, Law Director

Caroline Kremer, Clerk of Council [by Zoom video conferencing:] Justin Ring, Council Member

Glenn Broska, Mayor Tricia Wain, Police Chief Rob Reinholz, Fire Chief Jenny Esarey, Finance Director Bill Miller, Service Director Matt Glass, GPD Group

John Cieszkowski, Planning Director

Patrick O'Malia, Economic Development Director Greg Mytinger, Parks and Recreation Director Sara Fagnilli, Assistant Law Director/Prosecutor

Shawna Lockhart-Reese, HR Manager

Melissa Procop, Mayor's Executive Assistant

### **Disposition of Minutes**

MOTION: TO ACCEPT THE REGULAR SAFETY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES OF NOVEMBER 9, 2020 AS PRESENTED.

Moved by Mr. Hannan, seconded by Mr. Lampa. Upon voice vote, **motion carried**.

#### **Old Business**

None.

### **New Business**

# T-6974 Hall Public Safety Yearly Contract

Chief Wain explained this was a repeat contract the City had for the last five years with Hall Public Safety to outfit all police vehicles for radios, lights, equipment, etc. Hall Public Safety had been

their vendor since 2004 and had consistently been the lowest bid and Chief Wain wanted to continue the relationship.

<b>MOTION: TO</b>	MOVE	THIS TO	· TONIGHT'	S REGULAR	COUNCIL	MEETING.
-------------------	------	---------	------------	-----------	---------	----------

Moved by Mr. Ring, seconded by Mr. Lampa. Upon voice vote, motion carried.

# **Citizens' Comments**

None.

### **Announcements**

A Service Committee Meeting will immediately follow this meeting.

There being no further business to be addressed by this committee, and upon motion by Mr. Ruediger, seconded by Mr. Lampa, this meeting adjourned at 7:04 p.m.

ATTEST:		
Caroline L. Kremer, Clerk of Council	Jennifer Wagner, Chairman	