

Joint Review Committee

The Joint Review Committee reviews and makes decisions and recommendations on development actions in lieu of the Board of Adjustment and Development Review Commission for projects within the MU-Ed (Mixed-Use Educational) Zoning District. The Committee exercises the powers granted to the Board of Adjustment and the Development Review Commission, consistent with applicable law for those boards for any development action in the MU-Ed Zoning District. The Committee may, in connection with any development action in the MU-Ed Zoning District, impose conditions, as it deems necessary to fully carry out the provisions and intent of the Code. Any decision of the Development Services Manager, or designee, may be appealed to the Joint Review Committee for projects within the MU-Ed Zoning District.

The Joint Review Committee consists of seven (7) regular members and five (5) alternates. The alternates shall serve at the Committee meetings whenever a regular Committee member is unable to attend or must decline due to a conflict of interest. Three (3) regular members and two (2) alternate members shall be appointed by the President of Arizona State University (ASU); three (3) regular members and two (2) alternate members shall be appointed by the Mayor of Tempe with the approval of the City Council; and one (1) regular member and one (1) alternate member of the Committee shall be jointly appointed by the Mayor of Tempe with City Council approval, and the President of ASU. Members are appointed for a term of three years. (Zoning and Development Code, Part 1, Chapter 3, Section 1-310)

Name	Term Expires	
Goronkin, Pamela	07/07/2017	Joint Tempe/ASU Regular Member
Laroche, Dominique	07/07/2017	ASU Alternate Member
Robb, Ross	07/07/2017	Tempe Regular Member
Soltero, Ed	07/07/2017	ASU Regular Member
Dalrymple, Mick	07/07/2018	ASU Regular Member
Gazzaniga, Anne	07/07/2018	ASU Alternate Member
Horton, Philip	07/07/2018	Joint Tempe/ASU Alternate Member
Kaufmann, Brittney	07/07/2018	Tempe Alternate Member
Roach, Lisa	07/07/2018	Tempe Regular Member
Bellavia, Rudy	07/07/2019	ASU Regular Member
Charrier, Kim	07/07/2019	Tempe Regular Member
Comer, Jason	07/07/2019	Tempe Alternate Member

Staff Liaison:

Suparna Dasgupta, Principal Planner (480) 350-8562