## UNC Charlotte Sustainability Committees, February 2023

## **Environmental Sustainability Working Group**

Name	Title	Unit
Michael Lizotte, Chair	University Sustainability Officer	Office of Sustainability
Nicole Barclay	Assistant Professor (stormwater expert)	Dept. of Engineering Technology & Construction
Jason Bernstein	Energy Manager	Management Facilities Management
Josh Brown	Associate Director of Student Union	Student Affairs
Donny Edwards	Director of Operations for Housing & Residence Life	Student Affairs
Sara Gagne	Associate Professor (urban ecologist)	Dept. of Geography & Earth Sciences
Tasheem Hayes	Associate Director of Building Environmental Services	Facilities Management
Kyoung-Hee Kim	Associate Professor; Director of the Integrated Design Research Lab	School of Architecture
Donia Schauble	Director of Academic and Research Space	Academic Affairs
Mike Taylor	Director of Facilities	Athletics

## **Culture of Sustainability Working Group**

Name	Title	Unit
Michael Lizotte, Chair	University Sustainability Officer	Office of Sustainability
Shannon Caveny-Cox	Solid Waste Coordinator	Office of Sustainability
Jes Dormady	Assistant Director of Leadership & Community Engagement	Student Affairs
Cass Ferguson	Associate Athletic Director for Facilities & Events	Athletics
Lee Gray	Senior Vice-Provost	Academic Affairs
Derrick McReynolds	Director of Residence Life	Student Affairs
Nicole Peterson	Associate Professor (food systems expert)	Dept. of Anthropology
Bonny Shade	Associate Director of Fraternity & Sorority Life	Student Affairs
John Svenson	Associate Director of Environmental Health & Safety	Business Affairs