

The following have received a notice of publication and the locations that the Draft Environmental Impact Statement (DEIS) is available. The DEIS and supporting technical reports are also published on SCDOT's webpage at https://www.526lowcountrycorridor.com.

8.1 Notification of DEIS Publication and Electronic Copy of the DEIS

8.1.1 Federal Agencies

Federal Highway Administration
National Park Service
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration Fisheries
US Army Corps of Engineers
US Coast Guard
US Fish and Wildlife Service
US Environmental Protection Agency

8.1.2 State Agencies

SC Department of Archives and History

SC Department of Health & Environmental Control

SC Department of Natural Resources

SC Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism

8.1.3 Sovereign Nations

Catawba Indian Nation Eastern Shawnee Tribe Muscogee (Creek) Nation

8.1.4 Local Governments or Agencies

Charleston County

8.2 Locations with Hard Copies of the DEIS for Public Review

SC Department of Transportation, Headquarters SC Department of Transportation, District 6 Office Community Project Office



8.3 Notice of DEIS Publication

8.3.1 Federal Representatives

Senator Lindsey Graham (R)
Senator Tim Scott (R)
Congressman Joe Cunningham (D) - District 1
Congressman Joe Wilson (R) - District 2
Congressman Jeff Duncan (R) - District 3
Congressman William Timmons (R) - District 4
Congressman Ralph Norman, Jr. (R) - District 5
Congressman James "Jim" Clyburn (D) - District 6
Congressman Tom Rice (R) - District 7

8.3.2 State Elected Officials

Governor Henry McMaster Lt. Governor Pamela Evette

8.3.3 Senate

Lawerence K. "Larry" Grooms (R) - District 37 Marion E. Kimpson (D) - District 42 Sandy Senn (R) - District 41

8.3.4 House of Representatives

Linda "Lin" Bennett (R) - District 114
Wendell G. Gilliard (D) - District 111
Nancy Mace (R) - District 99
David J. Mack, III (D) - District 109
Marvin R. Pendarvis (D) - District 113
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis (D) - District 119

8.3.5 City of Charleston Elected Officials

Mayor John Tecklenburg
District One Councilmember Marie Delcioppo
District Two Councilmember Kevin Shealy
District Three Councilmember Jason Sakran
District Four Councilmember Robert M. Mitchell
District Five Councilmember Karl L. Brady, Jr.
District Six Councilmember William Dudley Gregorie
District Seven Councilmember Perry K. Waring



District Eight Councilmember Michael S. Seekings District Nine Councilmember A. Peter Shahid, Jr. District Ten Councilmember Harry Griffin District Eleven Councilmember Ross A. Appel District Twelve Councilmember Carol Jackson

8.3.6 City of North Charleston Elected Officials

Mayor R. Keith Summey

District One Councilmember Mike A. Brown

District Two Councilmember Rhonda Jerome

District Three Councilmember Virginia Jamison

District Four Councilmember Ron Brinson

District Five Councilmember Jerome Heyward

District Six Councilmember Dorothy Williams

District Seven Councilmember Sam Hart

District Eight Councilmember Bob King

District Nine Councilmember Kenny Skipper

District Ten Councilmember Michael Brown

8.3.7 Charleston County Elected Officials

District One Councilmember Herbert Ravenel Sass, III

District Two Councilmember Dickie Schweers

District Three Councilmember J. Elliott Summey (Chairman)

District Four Councilmember Henry E. Darby

District Five Councilmember Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.

District Six Councilmember A. Victor Rawl

District Seven Councilmember C. Brantley Moody (Vice Chairman)

District Eight Councilmember Anna B. Johnson

District Nine Councilmember Jenny Costa Honeycutt

8.3.8 Charleston County Planning Commission

Commissioner Kip Bowman

Commissioner Cindy Floyd,

Commissioner Warwick Jones

Commissioner David Kent

Commissioner Adam MacConnell

Commissioner Eric Meyer

Commissioner Bruce Miller

Commissioner Pete Paulatos

Commissioner Sussan Chavis



8.3.9 Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments

Ron Mitchum - Executive Director Andrea Kozloski - Deputy Director of Operations and Support Robin Mitchum - Deputy Director of Finance and Administration

8.3.10 Community Advocacy Groups

Transportation Association of South Carolina Palmetto Cycling Coalition

Carolina Wildlife Care

Audubon Society

Sierra Club, SC Chapter

SC Wildlife Federation

Ducks Unlimited

SC Alliance to Fix Our Roads

Lowcountry Alliance for Model Communities

SC Coastal Conservation League

SC National Heritage Corridors

Southern Environmental Law Center

National Action Network

8.3.11 Business Community

Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce

North Charleston Chamber of Commerce

SC Chamber of Commerce

Joint Base Charleston

SC Ports Authority

SC Small Business Development Center

Charleston Business Leads Associations

Hispanic Business Association

South Carolina Trucking Association

New Carolina: South Carolina's Council on Competitiveness

South Carolina Economic Developers' Association

B.W. Mitchum Trucking

Boeing

Charleston County Aviation Authority

Charleston Regional Development Alliance

H&J Trucking, Inc

Hunter Transportation Co., Inc.

North Charleston Coliseum

Tanger Outlets



8.3.12 Civic Organizations

College of Charleston – Joseph P. Riley Center for Livable Communities Goodwill Interdenominational Ministers Alliance League of Women Voters Rotary Club South Carolina African American Chamber of Commerce Trident Area Agency on Aging

8.3.13 Neighborhood Associations

Ashley Harbor Homeowners Association
Charleston Farms Neighborhood Association
Ferndale Neighborhood Association
Liberty Park-Highland Terrace Neighborhood Association
Russelldale Neighborhood Association
Wando Woods Neighborhood Association

8.3.14 Transportation Related Organizations

Charleston Moves CSX Transportation Norfolk Southern Palmetto Railways

8.3.15 Additional Hispanic Outreach Groups

Art Pot – Partnering as our Hispanic/Latino Community Liaison South Carolina Hispanic Outreach

8.3.16 Additional Disabled Population Outreach Groups

Able South Carolina
South Carolina Commission for the Blind