Chair of the Board of Directors

The President of a Mountain West (MW) institution shall serve as the chair of the Board of Directors and Board of Directors Executive Committee each academic year and shall rotate as listed below. A president new to the MW shall not serve as chair of the Board of Directors until his or her respective institution has been a member of the MW for at least one academic year. A newly appointed president shall not serve as chair of the Board of Directors until at least one academic year has passed since the beginning of his or her tenure. If the new president's tenure begins during a year in which the former president was scheduled to rotate onto the Board of Directors Executive Committee (and ultimately into the Board of Directors chair position), the Board of Directors shall adjust the rotation accordingly to allow the new president sufficient time to acclimate. In the event the current chair is unable to complete his or her term as chair, the incoming chair shall move into the chair position and the remainder of the rotation shall be moved upward for that academic year. At the conclusion of that academic year, the Board of Directors shall review the Board of Directors Executive Committee composition and the chair position to determine the Board of Directors Executive Committee and chair rotation for the next and subsequent academic years.

| 2024-2026: | UNLV |
|------------|---------|
| 2026-2028: | Wyoming |
| 2020 2020 | A: E |

2028-2030: Air Force

2022-2024:

2030-2032: Colorado State

2032-2034: Nevada

2034-2036: Boise State

2036-2038: San Diego State

2038-2039: Fresno State 2039-2040: Utah State

2040-2042: San José State

Committee terms shall be a minimum of two years.

New Mexico

Effective July 1, 2022 the composition of MW Board of Directors committees is as follows:

Executive Committee

Garnett Stokes - Chair

Keith Whitfield – Incoming Chair

Stephen Perez – Institution of Past Chair

Marlene Tromp - NCAA Board

Representative

Strategic Vision Committee

Richard Clark

Adela de la Torre

Saúl Jiménez-Sandoval

Edward Seidel

Legal and Finance Committee

Noelle Cockett

David Lassner

Rick Miranda

Brian Sandoval