

KENTUCKY.



SEC HISTORY

Year	Champion	Record	UK	Place
1933	Georgia	8-1	no team	
1934	Alabama	13-3	0-2	t8th
1935	Alabama	8-2	no team	
1936	Alabama Auburn	7-3-1 8-1	no team no team	
1937 1938	Alabama	10-1	no team	
1939	LSU	10-1	3-3	t7th
1940	Alabama	12-1	3-5	6th
1941	Alabama	13-2	3-10	12th
1942	Alabama	9-1	2-4	t9th
1943	LSU	11-3	1-3	t7th
1944	No season			
1945	No season			
1946	LSU	10-5	0-0	
1947	Alabama	11-3	4-4	t5th
1948	Mississippi State	12-5	9-7	6th
1949 1950	Mississippi State	13-3	11-5	2nd* 2nd*
1950	Alabama Tennessee	12-4 16-1	11-2 5-9-1	10th
1952	Florida	12-2	6-6	6th
1953	Georgia	12-3	5-9	10th
1954	Georgia	11-4	4-10	tllth
1955	Alabama	16-2	0-12	12th
1956	Florida	13-3	1-12	12th
1957	Georgia Tech	13-3	2-14	12th
1958	Auburn	12-3	5-4	t6th
1959	Ole Miss	10-3	9-5	4th (E)
1960	Ole Miss	12-2	9-7	t3rd (E)
1961	LSU	11-4	10-6	2nd (E)
1962	Florida	14-3	9-7	t3rd (E)
1963	Auburn	15-3	8-10	t4th (E)
1964 1965	Ole Miss Mississippi State	11-1 11-4	10-5 7-7	3rd (E) 4th (E)
1966	Mississippi State	11-4	5-7	5th (E)
1967	Auburn	15-2	8-9	t3rd (E)
1968	Alabama	10-8	6-9	5th (E)
1969	Ole Miss	11-5	7-9	4th (E)
1970	Mississippi State	11-4	2-12	6th (E)
1971	Mississippi State	13-5	7-8	5th (E)
1972	Ole Miss	15-3	4-8	5th (E)
1973	Vanderbilt	11-5	4-11	6th (E)
1974	Vanderbilt	11-4	6-9	5th (E)
1975	LSU	19-3	7-8	3rd (E)
1976	Auburn	12-7	15-9	^1st (E)*
1977	Ole Miss	15-9	10-12	4th (E)
1978 1979	Auburn Mississippi State	15-8 17-2	6-15 13-11	5th (E) 2nd (E)
1980	Vanderbilt	13-9	8-11	4th (E)
1981	Florida	16-7	13-9-1	2nd (E)
1982	Florida	14-8	6-17	5th (E)
1983	Alabama	14-7	6-11	4th (E)
1984	Florida	18-4	9-13	4th (E)
1985	Mississippi State	16-8	10-13	t3rd (E)
1986	LSU	22-5	7-21	10th
1987	Mississippi State	13-13	16-11	4th
1988	Florida	21-6	18-9	2nd
1989	Mississippi State	20-5	10-17	9th
1990	LSU	20-7	8-18	10th
1991 1992	LSU LSU	19-7 18-6	13-12 10-14	6th t5th (E)
1992	LSU	18-8-1	14-14-1	3rd (E)
1994	Tennessee	24-5	11-14	3rd (E)
1995	Tennessee	22-8	10-19	5th (E)
1996	Alabama	20-10	15-14	3rd (E)
	Florida	20-10		
	LSU	20-10		

2019 Totals	Vanderbilt	23-7	7-23 729-973-8	7th (E)
2018	Florida	20-10	13-17	5th (E)
2017	Florida	21-9	19-11	2nd (E)
2016	Mississippi State	21-9	15-15	4th (E)
2015	LSU	21-8	14-15	4th (E)
2014	Florida	21-9	14-16	4th (E)
2013	Vanderbilt	26-3	11-19	4th (E)
2012	LSU	19-11	18-12	3rd (E)
	Vanderbilt	22-8		
	South Carolina	22-8		· · ·
2011	Florida	22-8	8-22	4th (E)
2010	Florida	22-8	13-17	4th (E)
	Ole Miss	20-10		
2009	LSU	20-10	12-18	5th (E)
2008	Georgia	20-9-1	16-14	3rd (E)
2007	Vanderbilt	22-8	13-16-1	5th (E)
	Alabama	20-10		
2006	KENTUCKY	20-10	20-10	1ST
2005	Florida	20-10	7-22	6th (E)
	Georgia	19-11		
2004	Arkansas	19-11	7-23	6th (E)
2003	LSU	20-9-1	9-20	6th (E)
2002	South Carolina	21-8	6-24	6th (E)
2001	South Carolina	20-10	7-23	6th (E)
2000	South Carolina	25-5	12-16-1	4th (E)
1999	Arkansas	22-8	13-17	t2nd (E)
1998	Florida	21-8	12-18	3rd (E)
1997	LSU	22-7	10-20	5th (E)

Notes: The SEC was split into two divisions from 1959-85 and 1992-present. From 1948-50 and 1953-76, the division leaders met in a playoff for the SEC Championship. From 1977-87, the SEC Tournament champion was declared the SEC Champion.* denotes lost in SEC Championship playoff

KENTUCKY IN SEC CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES

1949 - Lost to Mississippi State, 3-1

May 27 Mississippi State 6, Kentucky 3 (Starkville, Miss.)

May 28 Mississippi State 7, Kentucky 2 (Starkville, Miss.)

May 31 Kentucky 4, Mississippi State 3 (Lexington, Ky.)

June 1 Mississippi State 7, Kentucky 5 (Lexington, Ky.)

1950 - Lost to Alabama, 3-1

May 22 Alabama 4, Kentucky 1 (Tuscaloosa, Ala.)

May 23 Alabama 13, Kentucky 0 (Tuscaloosa, Ala.)

May 26 Kentucky 14, Alabama 3 (Lexington, Ky.)

May 27 Alabama 9, Kentucky 1 (Lexington, Ky.)

1976 - Def. Tennessee, 1-0

(Eastern Division playoff)

May 10 Kentucky 8, Tennessee 5 (Knoxville, Tenn.)

1976 - Lost to Auburn, 2-1

May 16 Kentucky 7, Auburn 6

May 16 Auburn 6, Kentucky 0

May 17 Auburn 14, Kentucky 6

[^] denotes won SEC Eastern Division playoff