## **ACC HONORS**



## 2013 ANTHONY J. MCKEVLIN AWARD ACC TOP MALE ATHLETE

Aside from Maryland's John Lucas, who played both tennis and basketball, **Jarmere Jenkins** was the first tennis player to be named the top male athlete in the Atlantic Coast Conference. The title has a past honoree list that includes four Naismith Basketball Hall of Famers (including Michael Jordan), seven number one NBA draft picks and a Heisman Trophy winner.

Jenkins was the fifth Cavalier to receive the McKevlin Award. He joins football star Frank Quayle (1969), basketball legends Barry Parkhill (1972) and Ralph Sampson (1983) and lacrosse standout Chris Rotelli (2003).

#### **ACC PLAYER OF THE YEAR**

2000	Brian Vahaly
2001	Brian Vahaly
2008	Somdev Devvarmar
2012	Jarmere Jenkins
2014	Alex Domijan
2019	Carl Soderlund
2021	Carl Soderlund
2022	Inaki Montes

#### **ACC COACH OF THE YEAR**

1969	Gordon Burris
	dordon Banno
2005	Brian Boland
2008	Brian Boland
2009	Brian Boland
2010	Brian Boland
2011	Brian Boland
2012	Brian Boland
2019	Andres Pedroso
2021	Andres Pedroso
2022	Andres Pedroso

#### ACC ROOKIE OF THE YEAR

1998	Brian Vahaly
2003	Doug Stewart
2005	Somdev Devvarman
2011	Alex Domijan
2012	Mitchell Frank
2019	Brandon Nakashima

### INDIVIDUAL ACC CHAMPIONS\* SINGLES

1970	Doug Waterman (#6)
1972	Hoyt Murray (#4)
1973	Frank Hatten (#2)
1981	Geoff Macdonald (#1)
1982	Darryl Wilburn (#4)
1989	Bill Grana (#5)
1996	Bear Schofield (#4)
1998	Hyon Yoo (#4)
	John Winter (#5)
1999	Tommy Croker (#5)
2000	Brian Vahaly (#1)
	Brian Hunter (#5)

#### **DOUBLES**

1969	Biff Cooper/John Mertz (#2)	
1974	P. Adolph/Howie Hauptman (#3)	
1977	John Galbraith/Dal Burton (#2)	
1979	R. Crowley/Geoff Macdonald (#3)	
1981	John Dokken/Brett Hendricks (#3)	
1990	D. Kanstoroom/Lauren Provost (#2)	
1998	H. Montgomery/Brian Vahaly (#2)	
1999	T. Croker/John Winter (#2)	
* The ACC	stopped officially recognizing flight champi-	
ons after the 1999-2000 season.		

#### **ACC 50th ANNIVERSARY TEAM**

Huntley Montgomery Brian Vahaly

## ACC TOURNAMENT CHAMPIONS

2004	2010	2015		
2005	2011	2017		
2007	2012	2021		
2008	2013	2022		
2009	2014			
ACC				
<b>REGULAR-SEASON</b>				
CHAMPIONS				

2004 2005 2006 2007	2009 2010 2011 2012	2014 2015 2016 2021
2008	2013	2022

#### **ACC TOURNAMENT MVP**

ACC IC	OKINAMILINI MINT
1982	Geoff Macdonald
2004	Marko Miklo
2005	Darrin Cohen
2007	Ted Angelinos
2008	Treat Huey
2009	Dominic Inglot
2010	Houston Barrick
2011	Michael Shabaz & Sanam Singh
2012	Drew Courtney
2013	Julen Uriguen
2014	Alex Domijan
2015	J.C. Aragone
2017	J.C. Aragone
2021	Carl Soderlund
2022	Ryan Goetz

#### THE STREAK

On April 23, 2006, the Cavaliers fell 4-3 against Duke in the final of the ACC Championship. It would be the last loss that UVA would have against an ACC opponent in a dual match for almost a full decade.

The Cavaliers won 140 consecutive dual matches against ACC foes, the longest winning streak in conference history in any sport. The run started with a victory over Wake Forest on May 14, 2006 and ended with a 4-2 loss to North Carolina on February 15, 2016 in the final of the 2016 ITA National Team Indoor Championship.

# 2023 FACT BOOK

## **ALL-ACC TEAMS**

1969	Mike Eikenberry	2007	Som
1970	Andy Scheinman		Trea
1990	David Kanstoroom	2008	Som
1996	Bear Schofield		Trea
	Hyon Yoo		San
1997	Scott Lebovitz	2009	Hou
	Bear Schofield		Dom
1998	Huntley Montgomery		Mich
	Brian Vahaly		San
1999	Brian Vahaly	2010	Drev
2000	Huntley Montgomery		Jarn
	Brian Vahaly		Mich
2001	Huntley Montgomery		San
	Brian Vahaly	2011	Drev
2003	Doug Stewart		Alex
2004	Rylan Rizza		Jarn
	Doug Stewart		Mich
2005	Darrin Cohen		San
	Somdev Devvarman	2012	Alex
	Treat Huey		Mitc
	Marko Miklo		Jarn
	Rylan Rizza	2013	Alex
	Doug Stewart		Mitc
2006	Darrin Cohen		Jarn
	Somdev Devvarman		Mac
	Treat Huey	2014	Alex
	Nick Meythaler		Mitc
	Rylan Rizza		Ryar
	Doug Stewart		Thai
			Mac

2007	Somdev Devvarman Treat Huev
2008	Somdev Devvarman Treat Huev
0000	Sanam Singh
2009	Houston Barrick Dominic Inglot
	Michael Shabaz Sanam Singh
2010	Drew Courtney Jarmere Jenkins
	Michael Shabaz
2011	Sanam Singh Drew Courtney
	Alex Domijan Jarmere Jenkins
	Michael Shabaz Sanam Singh
2012	Alex Domijan
	Mitchell Frank Jarmere Jenkins
2013	Alex Domijan Mitchell Frank
	Jarmere Jenkins Mac Styslinger
2014	Alex Domijan (1st)
	Mitchell Frank (1st) Ryan Shane (2nd)
	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (3rd) Mac Styslinger (3rd)
'	

2015	Mitchell Frank (1st) Ryan Shane (1st) Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd) Collin Altamirano (3rd)
2016	Ryan Shane (1st) Collin Altamirano (2nd) Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd)
	J.C. Aragone (3rd) Luca Corinteli (3rd) Henrik Wiersholm (3rd)
2017	Thai-Son Kwiatkowski (2nd) Collin Altamirano (2nd) Alexander Ritschard (2nd) Carl Soderlund (2nd) Henrik Wiersholm (3rd)
2018	Carl Soderlund (1st) Aswin Lizen (2nd)
2019	Carl Soderlund (1st) Brandon Nakashima (1st) Henrik Wiersholm (2nd)
2020	Not Announced
2021	Carl Soderlund (1st) Jeffrey von der Schulenburg (1st) Inaki Montes (2nd)
2022	Inaki Montes (1st) Chris Rodesch (1st) Ryan Goetz (2nd) Jeffrey von der Schulenburg (2nd) Gianni Ross (3rd)





