

CONFERENCE OF THE PARTIES TO THE WHO FRAMEWORK CONVENTION ON TOBACCO CONTROL Tenth session (resumed) FCTC/COP10(10) 10 February 2024

DECISION

FCTC/COP10(10) Election of the President and Vice-Presidents of the Conference of the Parties

The Conference of the Parties (COP),

Panama City, Panama, 5–10 February 2024

Pursuant to Rule 21 of its Rules of Procedure,

1. ELECTS the following officers to constitute the Bureau of the COP:

President: Dr Reina Roa from Panama, for the Region of the Americas

Vice-Presidents: Dr Judith Segnon-Agueh from Benin, for the African Region

Dr Jawad Al Lawati from Oman, for the Eastern Mediterranean Region

Dr Csaba Kontor from Hungary, for the European Region

Dr Nuntavarn Vichit-Vadakan from Thailand, for the South-East Asia Region

Dr Noraryana binti Hassan from Malaysia, for the Western Pacific Region

2. DECIDES that, of the five Vice-Presidents, the following should act as Rapporteur:

Rapporteur: Dr Nuntavarn Vichit-Vadakan from Thailand, for the South-East Asia Region

(Seventh plenary meeting, 10 February 2024)

= = =