Minutes of HRSPOA Annual Members Meeting

January 17, 2018

Board members in attendance:  Bob Souza, President; Ron Faucher, V.P.; Judy Ricker, Secretary; Melissa Rice, Treasurer; Lyn Chamberlin, Entertainment Director; Emerson Walker, Grounds Director, Bruno Bucco, Clubhouse Director

A quorum was present.

The Annual Members Meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by President, Bob Souza.

Secretary, Judy Ricker read the minutes of the January 18, 2017 Annual Board of Directors.  Motion was made to accept the minutes and approved unanimously.

The new incoming Board of Directors for the 2018 and 2019 term will be Bob Souza, President; Ed Lochner, V.P.; and Nelson Pole, Entertainment Director.

Discussion regarding accident that Maureen Dalton was involved in.  Asking for cards to be sent to her since she is in charge of the Sunshine Club and sends cards out to so many people.

Discussion and presentation of a petition regarding smoking at the swimming pool.  It was proposed that there be no smoking from 2 to 5 p.m.  Over 135 people signed the petition.  The Board will take the issue into consideration.

Libby Jensen discussed her role as Editor for the C-Breeze, chairperson of the Fashion Show and her upcoming Pot Luck Trivia party on January 27 at 6:00 p.m. in the clubhouse.


Motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 8:00 p.m.  Approved unanimously.


Respectfully submitted

Judy Ricker, Secretary

Minutes approved at January 2019 Annual Membership Meeting

Karen Schweitzer, Secretary